Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: New usb troubles

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    New usb troubles

    i have moved everything from one usb to another tonight.
    all my roms for nes snes and sega work but now i cannot get my wii back ups to work it goes to the load bar and fills about 10% then stops and with dios mios i keep getting the error

    fatal error app_main:dst not in mem1 !

    if anyone can help it be great im currently using wiiflow on my system

  2. #2
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,452
    Thanks
    381
    Thanked 1,081 Times in 923 Posts
    Is the new hard drive FAT32 with 32k clusters?

    Click Below for recommended Links


  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by llaffer View Post
    Is the new hard drive FAT32 with 32k clusters?
    llafer when i formatted the partition to fat32 on easeus partition master it doesnt give me the option to format with 32k clusters.

    is there another program i should be using to format my harddrives?

    the other partition i i format to wbfs is this ok mate?

    its the only thing stopping me from playing it again

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,587
    Thanks
    1,872
    Thanked 4,354 Times in 3,651 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    You know, we do have a guide for DM. Perhaps reading it first --- and only then if it's not addressed --- should this question be asked in that thread.

  5. #5
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,452
    Thanks
    381
    Thanked 1,081 Times in 923 Posts
    Why use a WBFS partition at all? It hasn't been recommended for years. Everything can live in a single FAT32 partition.

    Did you run the tests to determine what the cluster size is? Are you telling EaseUS to format the partition? or delete and recreate the partition? You only get the choice to pick cluster size in a format, not a delete/create.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  6. 1 User Says Thank You llaffer For This Useful Post


  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by llaffer View Post
    Why use a WBFS partition at all? It hasn't been recommended for years. Everything can live in a single FAT32 partition.

    Did you run the tests to determine what the cluster size is? Are you telling EaseUS to format the partition? or delete and recreate the partition? You only get the choice to pick cluster size in a format, not a delete/create.
    yea i understand now llaffer i only did this to copy my old hard drive but i will just follow your guide and redo all the coding for all the emulators etc. i was just trying to shorten my work

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •