Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Wiiflow not loading after WiiU transfer.

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Wiiflow not loading after WiiU transfer.

    Okay, so I'm not sure what version of Wiiflow I was using last, but I know that it worked fine whatever it was. I decided to finally do the transfer tonight and all went well with that. I did a NAND backup before I did any of the transfer steps. That worked fine also. After the transfer and restoring the NAND, I went to check to make sure everything works yet. HBC still works fine, downloaded VC and WiiWare work fine. Everything seemed to be working as it should.

    Then I opened WiiFlow. It started like it usually does, but after a second or two on the initial loading screen, it kicks back out to the Wii Menu.

    Any advise would be appreciated.

    I'm on 4.3u if that helps at all. Any other info I can provide, please ask.

  2. #2
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,520
    Thanks
    389
    Thanked 1,097 Times in 936 Posts
    You can try to post a syscheck to see if we can tell based on that. Are you sure you restored the NAND backup that you just took and not a prior one?

    Click Below for recommended Links


  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Truth be told, this is the first time I've ever made a backup. So I know it's the one from JUST before the transfer. And how do I post a syscheck?

  4. #4
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,520
    Thanks
    389
    Thanked 1,097 Times in 936 Posts
    Directions on how to generate and post a syscheck are linked in my signature.

    Is your Wii a boot2-able system? If not, I'm not sure that you can properly restore a backup through bootmii, unless i'm wrong.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It's boot2 if I can get to Bootmii with the reset button, right? I can do it that way or through the HBC.

  6. #6
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,520
    Thanks
    389
    Thanked 1,097 Times in 936 Posts
    You access priiloader through holding reset button when booting.

    If you have Boot2 and want to get into bootmii, you just need to have the files in place properly on your SD card and boot up.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Oh yeah, that's Priiloader. Sorry. So I guess it's not boot2 then. The files are on the card, but it doesn't boot directly to bootmii. I have to go through the HBC.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •