Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Black screen when loading gamecube backups from external hdd

  1. #1
    New Member theonetoday's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Black screen when loading gamecube backups from external hdd

    So whenever I load gamecube backups from my Toshiba 1Tb external hard drive all I get is a black screen. At this point, I have no idea what I have or dont have installed. The backup does work from my sd card but not with the hard drive. I have no idea what to do about this. Ive surfed the web and installed all different kinds of loaders and wads and still nothing.

  2. #2
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,246
    Thanks
    356
    Thanked 1,025 Times in 875 Posts
    Make sure that the hard drive has FAT32 formatting with 32k clusters and is the first, active primary partition.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  3. #3
    New Member theonetoday's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    k ill reformat and check back
    here is my syscheck if that helps

    Spoiler


  4. #4
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,160
    Thanks
    968
    Thanked 1,108 Times in 874 Posts
    Your Wii isn't modded. You'll need to go through the Softmod ANY Wii Guide.

    There is a link to the ANY Wii guide in my signature.

  5. #5
    New Member theonetoday's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    It is formated to fat32, 32k clusters and still black screen. I have the latest usb loader gx, or at least the one in your sig.

    Quote Originally Posted by SNES_Master View Post
    Your Wii isn't modded. You'll need to go through the Softmod ANY Wii Guide.

    There is a link to the ANY Wii guide in my signature.
    how is that possible? i can load homebrew, play wii backups and gamecube if its on sd.

    Please use the edit button
    Last edited by SNES_Master; 05-12-2013 at 05:35 PM.

  6. #6
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,246
    Thanks
    356
    Thanked 1,025 Times in 875 Posts
    Dispite the fact that you've posted your syscheck twice, told the same thing, and is unlikley that you modded your system in 10 minutes, are you trying to use Dios Mios or Devolution?

    Click Below for recommended Links


  7. #7
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,160
    Thanks
    968
    Thanked 1,108 Times in 874 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by theonetoday
    It is formated to fat32, 32k clusters and still black screen. I have the latest usb loader gx, or at least the one in your sig.

    how is that possible? i can load homebrew, play wii backups and gamecube if its on sd.

    Please use the edit button
    According to your syscheck your cIOSs 222 & 223 are stubbed (ie disabled), your 249 and 250 are seriously out dated (they're not even d2x...). Just trust the advice given, read the ANY Wii guide and follow it exactly.

  8. #8
    New Member theonetoday's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by llaffer View Post
    Dispite the fact that you've posted your syscheck twice, told the same thing, and is unlikley that you modded your system in 10 minutes, are you trying to use Dios Mios or Devolution?
    oh sorry bout that, must of accidently pasted. dios mios

    Quote Originally Posted by SNES_Master View Post
    Your cIOSs 222 & 223 are stubbed (ie disabled), your 249 and 250 are seriously out dated (they're not even d2x...). Just trust the advice given, read the ANY Wii guide and follow it exactly.
    glad i have some people who know what theyre doing. Ill get to it

    If 24hrs has not passed and no one has responded, please use the edit button. Double posting is against forum rules.
    Last edited by SNES_Master; 05-12-2013 at 05:41 PM.

  9. #9
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,246
    Thanks
    356
    Thanked 1,025 Times in 875 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by theonetoday View Post
    oh sorry bout that, must of accidently pasted. dios mios
    No, you posted twice:
    http://www.wiihacks.com/wiihacks-new...tml#post700826
    http://www.wiihacks.com/software-bac...tml#post700807

    Other than making sure that the FAT32 partition is active and primary (not logical), the fact that your system isn't even modded with our guide, we shouldn't even be having this conversation until it has been.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  10. 1 User Says Thank You llaffer For This Useful Post


  11. #10
    New Member theonetoday's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    I am following the guide as we speak. Very sorry about the double post.

    Edit
    Alright now that I am softmodded, it tells me i need dios mios or devolution. which is the better choice and if its dios mios which do i choose, dios mios or dios mios lite
    Last edited by theonetoday; 05-12-2013 at 06:27 PM.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •