Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Wii looping/semi-bricked and i have no NAND

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Wii looping/semi-bricked and i have no NAND

    i am a complete idiot, i know it. But i still need help. I created the NAND as i should, but i forgot to copy it to my PC before i ereased it. For som reason i found it smart, to set the priiloader to "BOOT TO file system" and set the "RETURN TO" something else, så now my Wii loops. Now it boots into some "WiiMC" menu, that does not read my "WBFS Manager 3.0" formatted drives and when i go into homebrew and chooses "System Menu" it reboots into WiiMC. WHAT DO I DO? It will only read my small SD Card, formatted with SDformatter, but they cant hold that many games, and it is FAT32, so it will only contain the small games. I´ve also tried to use Wii Backup Manager, but it crashes all the time. Maybe because im on a Windows 7-64bit laptop? PLEASE HELP... btw for some stupid reason, my ENTER key wont work as im writing this.

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,816
    Thanks
    882
    Thanked 2,082 Times in 1,478 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Press and hold restart on the wii while u power on

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Pob3008 For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Restart?
    Do you meen Reset?

    ( enter key works in google chrome, but not in IE )

  5. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,816
    Thanks
    882
    Thanked 2,082 Times in 1,478 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    yes reset button

  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I LOVE YOU MAN.....
    It worked. Held RESET and im in priiloader now.

  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Now that i have you.
    Any idea on how to get the games on to my HDD and make the Wii read it?
    What filesystem should i use?
    Most games are quite big, and wont fit the FAT32 filesystem, or what?
    Its a 1TB Seagate.

  8. #7
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,816
    Thanks
    882
    Thanked 2,082 Times in 1,478 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Yes, u need a softmodded wii - using this guide
    Fat 32 - using this guide
    All sorted in the guides i linked u.

  9. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hmmm.
    It seems im still stuck.
    I want to go to the menu, that changes how the system works.
    "boot to"
    "return to"
    Those i want to change, if you can please help me.

    is, there btw any way to make my Wii back to completely normal, so i can start all over?

  10. #9
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,816
    Thanks
    882
    Thanked 2,082 Times in 1,478 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    In the priiloader menu go to settings and change them

    No need to undo anything, just follow the softmod any wii guide and it will overwrite what u have already done

  11. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    im formatting drive now...
    And changed the settings.
    Man i hope it works.
    Already lost one game to my youngest boy chewing on it.
    Found the game on some website.
    You wouldnt call that piracy, would you? I have the license for the game so....
    Did the same thing when my PC crashed. Found an ISO, ran it and it was exepted by Win update. ofc the exact same XP version as before.

    Anyway, thx for you help, im so happy.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •