Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: game loads black screen

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    game loads black screen

    black wii 4.3u soft-modded with mauifrog mod "any wii" usb Toshiba Canvio Plus E05A050CAU2XK 500GB (compatable) and so far only donkey kong country return wont play using usb loader gx and others all I get is start screen then controller warning then black screen
    thanks for any help
    Last edited by mustwatchtv; 03-25-2013 at 10:04 PM.

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff

    Junior Moderator
    Bliepo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On your harddrive (file name: Bliepo.crazy)
    Posts
    1,581
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 391 Times in 312 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Did you try loading the game using another IOS? In USB Loader GX, you can click on the game, then click on settings and change the IOS for that particular game. Otherwise it might be your rip is bad. Delete the game and rip it from disc again.
    Awesome sig picture does not work
    Brick Prevention- Things you should never do | Ignoring advice and bricking | Be a jedi, donate
    Guide: Softmod ANY wii | How to post a system check | Loading and Playing Wii Backup Games from USB HDD (softmod only)
    System Menu X (IOS150, E) | HBC 1.08 (IOS58) | bootmii/boot2v4 | priiloader 0.7 | cIOSX rev21d2x_v6 (main base IOS 57) | cIOS 223 (IOS 37 + 38 merged) | USB Loader GX 2.2

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    how do I know what ios to use and how do I know I have it


    thanks

  4. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,177
    Thanks
    1,439
    Thanked 2,546 Times in 1,881 Posts
    Sounds like a bad rip on DKCR. As far as the other games, what games are they? Are any games working at all?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok now I notice that "super mario bros" .."super mario galaxy 2" get black screen.....seems to me when I copyied using wbfs manager these iso's got corrupt on both hdd
    I have 2 wiis

    and most games do play
    Last edited by mustwatchtv; 03-26-2013 at 07:44 PM. Reason: info

  6. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,177
    Thanks
    1,439
    Thanked 2,546 Times in 1,881 Posts
    What happens when you load a new iso of any of these games to a drive? Does it work then?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •