Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Freeze Problem

  1. #11
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,066
    Thanks
    833
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    Something screwy with the USB port on that wii I guess, assuming mod is good. Install the cios pack from the any wii guide linked in my Sig if you haven't already. If it still does same thing I would guess hardware issue on that wii.

    Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using WiiHacks

  2. #12
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Sesimbra, Portugal
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Here's the thing:
    I've tested the Wii in my place (connected the console with my cables) and everything was perfect.
    However, when I sent it back to my brother's house it crashed again...
    As I assumed it was a electrical problem I suggest him to connect the Wii in other place/TV.
    When he changed from his old CRT to his new LCD it took longer to crash.
    So the problem is with the power supply or with older TV's (as I experienced same problem at my parents old TV).

    I think this week I can lend him my power supply as I'm suspecting it's a problem with his AC adapter.

  3. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi.
    I'm having the exact same issue with games freezing sometimes at the very beginning, other times running some songs(my kid loves the Just Dance series) before freezing again.
    I've updated my Wii with the latest softmod (as suggested here in this thread also) but sadly the problem persists.
    PolluxPT are both Wii's connected the same way to the TV (component, composite or hdmi)?
    I recently changed from the out-of-the-box composite cable to a component cable. Guess I should try the original cable....
    How do you typically connect your Wii, via HDMI or some other way?
    Thanks.
    Pedro

  4. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Sesimbra, Portugal
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I connect with original cable (composite, White-red-yellow) but my brother uses his scart adapter. However it does the same with both methods.

  5. #15
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Could it be the USB cable connecting the HDD?

  6. #16
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Sesimbra, Portugal
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    In my case I suspect it's a AC adapter problem.

  7. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    I've had the same exact issues.

    I have the same exact issue that you do. I Hacked a wii for my girlfriend and for my uncle at the same time the same way that I hacked mine but for some reason every time I try and load a game via usb on either wii's they freeze. Sometimes not at the beginning. Sometimes it loads a game and plays for a few minutes before freezing. Ive been racking my brain and searching the internet everywhere for a reason for this. This is the first time Ive come across someone with my exact issue. Please if you figure out what the issue is report back to here to help me out. Thanks

  8. #18
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Us

    I too am having freezing problems on my wii 4.3 u . I start a game like mario kart and as soon as the race takes off it freezes. That's only when I use the hacks. I have tried everything and still don't know what else to do. Also if I try and load bootmii that freezes up my wii completely before anything is loaded. I've tried loading the game and cheats through Gecko it still freezes...I tried loading game and cheats through ocarina and still freezes. I have searched and searched and still no solution. If anyone can help I'd appreciate it very much so!!!!!

    I am using it as personal use only and not online! I just went back into my system and now my system says it's a 4.1u when actually it's a blue 4.3 u ...so now i am really confused
    Last edited by NuttyNet; 03-08-2013 at 07:57 AM.

  9. #19
    Forum Administrator BluPhant's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    2,354
    Thanks
    218
    Thanked 1,282 Times in 723 Posts
    Using cheats is an imperfect science. Someone has gone in and reverse engineered the running code and changed something to affect certain behaviors. This is based on the resources of the developer in question; and may not work for everyone depending on many factors.

    If you're using them for online play, you'll not get any support here as we support FAIR online play.


    For bootmii, trying to load bootmii (assuming you're using bootmii as IOS) requires a prepared SD card with the bootmii files on it to launch, or it will in fact blackscreen.

    -Blu

    Softmod ANY Wii
    | USB-FAT32 | Error Index | Chat!
    An Introduction To Wii Hacking - MUST READ for all new Wii Hackers
    If I have been of help to you, please click the "Thanks" icon to the left.



  10. 2 Users Say Thank You to BluPhant For This Useful Post


  11. #20
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi.
    Yesterday evening I tried a different HDD and a different USB cable, basically trying the less-than-adequate current for the HDD approach.
    I managed to play 4 songs of Just Dance without freezing but this needs one final test: my kids! :-)
    Will let you know tonight if this change of HDD did solve the issue.

    EDIT: Like I said I had my 2 kids playing non-stop Just Dance 4, Just Dance Disney and Mario 9 with the new HDD and my wii behaved nicely. No crashes at all. I guess the problem comes, like PolluxPT mentioned, from a deficient power supply to the external HDD. This being the case then a 3,5" powered HDD or a USB cable with an extra connector for extra power might do the trick.
    Last edited by prod75; 03-09-2013 at 04:13 PM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •