Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Softmodded Wii - Problem with the remote working

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Question Softmodded Wii - Problem with the remote working

    On Saturday night I followed Mauifrogs' Softmod any Wii Guide perfectly. I had no problems and everything went perfect. Tonight I turned on my Wii for the first time since finishing my softmodding, with my HDD ready to play some games, and it opened the system menu with the white background and the blocks for channels (forgive me, I'm still new when it comes to Wii). But my remote isn't responding with the pointer showing up on the screen, or does the Cross buttons respond when I push them. The only buttons that respond are the (-) and (+) to go through the screens of empty blocks and the Home Button takes me to the Remote Settings page, and all I can do on that page is hit the Home button again to take me to my original screen.

    I hope this is something simple that will make me laugh in the end, but I am really lost on this problem. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,131
    Thanks
    1,430
    Thanked 2,520 Times in 1,861 Posts
    Could you have accidentally unplugged your sensor bar? Do you have another Wiimote to test?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I only received one Wiimote, and my sensor bar is plugged in and I even moved it around, in case the spot I had chosen wasn't working.

  4. #4
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2,957
    Thanks
    338
    Thanked 934 Times in 799 Posts
    As a check to see if the sensor bar is working, power up the Wii and aim a digital camera at the sensor bar. Looking through the digital view screen, you should see several red dots that you cannot see with the naked eye. If you don't, then your sensor bar is faulty and needs replacement.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I will try that tomorrow. The sensor bar was working during the soft modding, and it seems odd that it doesn't work now. Thank you for the help. I hope this is the problem.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thanks everyone, it was the sensor. I had it switched out at the game store I bought my Wii at.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You Phantom Goddess For This Useful Post


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •