Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Which IOS in my Wii ?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Which IOS in my Wii ?

    How can I know which IOS do I have ?

  2. #2
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2,948
    Thanks
    338
    Thanked 931 Times in 796 Posts
    Look in my signature for a link on how to run a syscheck. It will show you everything that's installed in the system in terms of IOS/cIOS.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by llaffer View Post
    Look in my signature for a link on how to run a syscheck. It will show you everything that's installed in the system in terms of IOS/cIOS.
    I have IOS58 but its on Wii Homebrew , doesnt it ?
    I installed IOS 249 , so why it is 58 ?

  4. #4
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2,948
    Thanks
    338
    Thanked 931 Times in 796 Posts
    Homebrew just runs on IOS58. Other apps will run on cIOS 249, such as USB Loaders.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by llaffer View Post
    Homebrew just runs on IOS58. Other apps will run on cIOS 249, such as USB Loaders.
    Thank you !
    anyway , when I'm trying to load a game (after click the start) I have only a black screen !
    do you know what could be the problem ?

  6. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,131
    Thanks
    1,430
    Thanked 2,520 Times in 1,861 Posts
    A number of things could cause that. What game is it, and post your syscheck.

    Sent using the WiiHacks app. Please excuse the brevity, punctuation and spelling.

  7. #7
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2,948
    Thanks
    338
    Thanked 931 Times in 796 Posts
    Usually is an indication of a bad dump. Reripping the disk using the USB Loader usually fixes it. If it doesn't, post your syscheck from before in spoiler tags and we'll take a look to see if something was missed in the modding process.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by cjizzle View Post
    A number of things could cause that. What game is it, and post your syscheck.

    Sent using the WiiHacks app. Please excuse the brevity, punctuation and spelling.
    Quote Originally Posted by llaffer View Post
    Usually is an indication of a bad dump. Reripping the disk using the USB Loader usually fixes it. If it doesn't, post your syscheck from before in spoiler tags and we'll take a look to see if something was missed in the modding process.

    Spoiler


  9. #9
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2,948
    Thanks
    338
    Thanked 931 Times in 796 Posts
    Looks like you followed some other guide and not ours. I'd suggest you go through our Softmod Any Wii guide (link in signature) and start from the top and choose the option in chapter 1 for systems that have HBC already installed.

    Once you complete the installation, then try your game again to see if it helps.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by llaffer View Post
    Looks like you followed some other guide and not ours. I'd suggest you go through our Softmod Any Wii guide (link in signature) and start from the top and choose the option in chapter 1 for systems that have HBC already installed.

    Once you complete the installation, then try your game again to see if it helps.
    what is the safe mod ?
    I need to recrack my Wii ?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •