Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Anywii Softmod complete, but only Neogamma will load games

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Ca Anywii Softmod complete, but only Neogamma will load games

    Hey all, I finished the Any Wii Softmod guide with success, but I get a strange error when loading games from GX, Wiiflow or Configurable USB: Error 001, Unauthorized device has been detected
    but NeoGamma works just fine. What could I have done wrong? It looks like there is d2x-v8final installed in the IOS249 slot, so I'm super confused. Any help would be appreciated.

    I have posted a sysCheck in the spoiler.

    Cheers!

    Spoiler


  2. #2
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,572 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Your loading disc?
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,407
    Thanks
    1,825
    Thanked 4,288 Times in 3,603 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Why are you using HBC V1.0.0? Retry with b19 version from here. That error is an old anti-piracy type thing...

  4. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,208
    Thanks
    1,449
    Thanked 2,569 Times in 1,895 Posts
    What game(s) have you tried to load when you get this error?

    EDIT: LOL I had the response typed up but when I finally submitted it, 2 other comments beat me

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mauifrog View Post
    Your loading disc?
    I am loading ISO files from USB.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,572 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    I am going to guess your using a wbfs partition and it is somehow corrupt. Try to verify the partition with wit verify, see if you get errors.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mauifrog View Post
    I am going to guess your using a wbfs partition and it is somehow corrupt. Try to verify the partition with wit verify, see if you get errors.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
    I am using a WBFS partition. I will attempt a partition verification. I was using WBFS Manager 3.0 to create it and transfer ISOs to it. I will also attempt to use a different USB device and see how I fare there..

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •