Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 35

Thread: Cant get backup games to work?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Cant get backup games to work?

    Hi all, im not exactly a newbie but not a expert either. If I dont know how to do something with electronics, I want to figure out how to do it. Ok so, I have softmodded my wii and installed homebrew. I have updated the ios with installing wiiflow. I wanted to backup the games that I have purchased. Some games work fine but most of them do not. Some will have just a black screen with sound, some will just restart and some just wont work at all and freeze lol. Ive been trying to figure out but been getting frustrated, I cant figure it out. Is it the iso's that are messed up? or just something i am not doing right. please help and thanks to everyone who does

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,242
    Thanks
    1,007
    Thanked 1,140 Times in 896 Posts
    Post a sysCheck so we can see what, if anything, is wrong IOS/cIOS wise.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hey thanks for the reply, um ive never done that before. how do I do that?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Dr. House @ Wiihacks
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,741
    Thanks
    1,896
    Thanked 4,394 Times in 3,688 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    it said succcess on it but heres what the exact details are.
    runs on ios58 rev 6176
    region: ntsc-u
    holloywood v0x11
    boot2 v4

    found 52 ios on this console, 14 of them are stub.
    then go details which one is stub or no patches.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,242
    Thanks
    1,007
    Thanked 1,140 Times in 896 Posts
    Umm, we actually need to see which IOSs have what applied and such...just copy/paste the sysCheck info into a comment or upload it by pressing A when the check completes and give us the link shown onscreen.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    how do i copy the info, theres no option on the wii to copy the information? i already had a syscheck app, just didnt realize it lol. but i couldnt find how to copy it

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,242
    Thanks
    1,007
    Thanked 1,140 Times in 896 Posts
    You open the file it creates on your SD card (open it on your computer, not the Wii)

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    on my sd card, where would it be at and what would the txt file say? sorry if i am a pain in the butt but i dont see it lol

    nvm im dumb i found it lol. but here u go and thanks for all your help. i really do appreciate it.

    Spoiler

    Last edited by skellinator; 02-02-2013 at 04:16 PM.

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,242
    Thanks
    1,007
    Thanked 1,140 Times in 896 Posts
    Your mod is outdated and a couple of your cIOSs are stubbed...they should not be, go to the Softmod ANY Wii Guide (links in my signature) and start from Softmods with Homebrew Channel installed.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •