Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 35

Thread: Cant get backup games to work?

  1. #21
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 331 Times in 269 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by austint123 View Post
    nvm i got the apps to load and honestly, sorry for being a pain in the behind. i am just trying to figure this stuff out, i updated the ios and stuff but its not loading the games still, should i have deleted the old ones? anyways here is the syscheck
    You've still got some outdated cIOS and a few that are newer than we recommend. Also, we can't tell what bases the cIOSs have. Would you mind running another sysCheck using the latest version (2.1.0b19)? You can find it in the How To Run & Post A System Check thread (link in my sig).
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

  2. 1 User Says Thank You dniMretsaM For This Useful Post


  3. #22
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok i updated the syscheck and here is the log

    Spoiler

    Last edited by skellinator; 02-02-2013 at 03:19 PM.

  4. #23
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 331 Times in 269 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by austint123 View Post
    ok i updated the syscheck and here is the log
    In the future, please use spoilers for your sysChecks. Use the [SPOILER][/SPOILER] tags.

    Anyway, you've got a lot messed up in the cIOS department. You're also running HBC 1.1.2 (we recommend 1.1.0). I think your best bet is to run through the Softmod Any Wii guide starting with the spoiler labled "Softmods with HOMEBREW CHANNEL installed." Read through the guide a few times, then proceed.
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

  5. #24
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,064
    Thanks
    827
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SNES_Master View Post
    Your mod is outdated and a couple of your cIOSs are stubbed...they should not be, go to the Softmod ANY Wii Guide (links in my signature) and start from Softmods with Homebrew Channel installed.
    Quote Originally Posted by SNES_Master View Post
    You don't need, and should NOT, delete anything. Just follow through the guide and it will update your cIOSs.
    Quote Originally Posted by austint123 View Post
    so i updated the ios and it still doesnt work. plus now for some reason my wii starts up in bootmi and not how it would normally. how do i fix this and how do i get my games to work? :/
    Quote Originally Posted by SNES_Master View Post
    Did you follow the any Wii guide?
    Quote Originally Posted by austint123 View Post
    yes i did but idk something is still not right. how do i get the bootmi startup menu off?
    follow the guide already!

  6. 1 User Says Thank You skellinator For This Useful Post


  7. #25
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 331 Times in 269 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by skellinator View Post
    follow the guide already!
    103rd time's the charm.
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

  8. 2 Users Say Thank You to dniMretsaM For This Useful Post


  9. #26
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3,920
    Thanks
    879
    Thanked 1,048 Times in 832 Posts
    I'm out lol, no offense to him but I have no idea what he's doing...it doesn't appear he's following the advice given though.

  10. #27
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ive tried but thanks though for the help

  11. #28
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 331 Times in 269 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by austint123 View Post
    ive tried but thanks though for the help
    Try again. Your sysCheck tells us that you didn't follow the guide (or didn't follow it completely).
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

  12. #29
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3,920
    Thanks
    879
    Thanked 1,048 Times in 832 Posts
    Last bit of advice I can offer regarding USB games not loading. Make sure you plug the USB device into port 0 (laying down = bottom port, standing up looking from behind = right port), also make sure USB loaders settings are adjusted properly.

  13. #30
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    when i put the new wads onto the sd card. do i keep the old ones on it too or do i delete them before putting the new wads?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •