Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: Hulu Plus

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Hulu Plus

    I have a Wii 4.3u Softmoded with homebrew and priiloader. I want to get Hulu Channel.But every time I go to internet is tells me that before I move foward i need to my Wii. How do I get around this.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,216
    Thanks
    993
    Thanked 1,127 Times in 886 Posts
    You need to what your Wii? Update it? Just install Shop Channel v21 and it will stop doing that. You can get Shop Channel 21 from NUS Downloader or ModMii.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    I think it is bricked

    Quote Originally Posted by SNES_Master View Post
    You need to what your Wii? Update it? Just install Shop Channel v21 and it will stop doing that. You can get Shop Channel 21 from NUS Downloader or ModMii.


    I was getting into home-brew and all of the sudden the screen went black I have restarted it and nothing it powers up green light but just a black screen. Could it be bricked

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,216
    Thanks
    993
    Thanked 1,127 Times in 886 Posts
    What did you do before the black screen started? Did you install something (other that what I said to install)?

    Yes, that is a sign of bricking, but it may be fixable.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I pressed the reset button and was fiddling the setting on Homebrew channel.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,216
    Thanks
    993
    Thanked 1,127 Times in 886 Posts
    Which settings specifically and can you hold reset to boot Priiloader?

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok so I turned the power on and held the reset button down until i got to the Priiloader. I cannot remember what setting I f*() around with. But I got Priiloader on now. What should I do next?

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,216
    Thanks
    993
    Thanked 1,127 Times in 886 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by okijj
    Ok so I turned the power on and held the reset button down until i got to the Priiloader. I cannot remember what setting I f*() around with. But I got Priiloader on now. What should I do next?
    What settings do you have enabled? One of them may be the cause of the black screen.

    There's one that specifically (and uselessly) locks the system to a black screen lol

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Funny I started moving through the options tried to go into Homebrew second down after System Menu and is went black again. BTW where do i donate?

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,216
    Thanks
    993
    Thanked 1,127 Times in 886 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by okijj
    Funny I started moving through the options tried to go into Homebrew second down after System Menu and is went black again. BTW where do i donate?
    Again I ask, what settings did you enable in Priiloader?

    As for donations look here:

    http://www.wiihacks.com/donations/

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •