Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: "Wii update needed" for playing games

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    "Wii update needed" for playing games

    just a little backstory.
    Bought this wii used. couldn't play certian games and said it needed updating. Finally found out it was previously hacked.
    So I came on here and you guys helped me redo all the files and updated everything.

    But now, its still saying it needs an update. When you put the game in, it says it in the little box where you would normally click to play the game.

    What do I need to do so my son can play it?

    Thanks!!

  2. #2
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,632
    Thanks
    3,207
    Thanked 1,325 Times in 1,108 Posts
    Do you have priiloader installed?

    If so then hold the reset button until Priiloader pops up.
    Then go to system hacks.
    Then go to enable block online updates and disc updates as well.
    save and exit.

  3. #3
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,341
    Thanks
    365
    Thanked 1,049 Times in 895 Posts
    If you don't know the status of the mod on that system, you may want to re-mod it so it's as up-to-date as we recommend system's being.

    Look for the "Softmod Any Wii" guide link in my signature.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hmmm. I know I did the block online updates. Is there a different menu item for the disc updates? Or is that also in the online option.

  5. #5
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,632
    Thanks
    3,207
    Thanked 1,325 Times in 1,108 Posts
    It's in the same section as the rest of the hacks in the priiloader options.

    Make sure you are saving the settings.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,216
    Thanks
    993
    Thanked 1,127 Times in 886 Posts
    Like Jax said it's with the rest of the hacks, unless you maybe have an outdated hackhash.ini in which case some hacks may not be displayed.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You SNES_Master For This Useful Post

    Jax

  8. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    So, im not sure exactly what happened. but when I click the system menu hacks, it says it cant find that file anymore. So I must have deleted it from my sd card? what file is the one I need? I went through the guide again, and can't remember which one is right for this.

    i just found the hackhas file and put it on my sd card. hopefully that will do the trick.
    Last edited by Jax; 01-28-2013 at 02:39 AM. Reason: Merged Posts...

  9. #8
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,632
    Thanks
    3,207
    Thanked 1,325 Times in 1,108 Posts
    Please be aware that Double posting is frowned upon at wiihacks.com and is against the Rules.

    Please wait the mandatory 24 hours before bumping your thread or you can edit your post to add additional information.

    Thank You.
    Jax

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •