Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29

Thread: wii hacked long ago has bootmii v1.1... trying to figure out where to restart hack?

  1. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Its never a good sign when forum users are stumped...

    I can't imagine that once this was hacked it can't be revived especially if I have priloader installed..

  2. #12
    New Member kunparekh18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    528
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 145 Times in 118 Posts
    Try Wilbrand instead of Bannerbomb.

    Just replace the private folder in the bb with private folder generated from wilbrand. Follow wilbrand instructions.

    Sent from my A75 using Tapatalk 2

  3. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Using "WiiMod-58-61_Hackmii_1.1.0_BB2.zip" and the "private" folder from Wiibrand it just sits on the priiloader screen, that's it.
    Last edited by vbtalent; 01-04-2013 at 03:30 AM.

  4. #14
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 331 Times in 269 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by vbtalent View Post
    Using "WiiMod-58-61_Hackmii_1.1.0_BB2.zip" and the "private" folder from Wiibrand it just sits on the priiloader screen, that's it.
    I may have missed something while reading this thread, but what exactly are you doing? Using BannerBomb isn't going to work from Priiloader. You need to launch the WiiMod app (using the Priiloader option "Load/Install File"), install the two WADs, then launch the HackMii Installer in the same manner. You can then proceed with the Softmod Any Wii guide to get yourself fixed up.
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

  5. 1 User Says Thank You dniMretsaM For This Useful Post


  6. #15
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for replying.

    Without an SD card in the unit it boots directly to piiloader 1.1 I believe, once there I can't move around, the power button turns it off and the select button doesn't do anything, so I don't have an option to load anything.

    If there is an SD card in the unit it will boot to BootMii but not load any .dol files without the load error.

    This unit was hacked before but it was updated by accident. (Bootmii v1.1, OS is 4.2u)

    - without the SD it loads the priiloader screen but the remote doesn't work and the unit buttons don't control anything so there is no way to navigate the menus or select anything

    - with "WiiMod-58-61_Hackmii_1.1.0" or "WiiMod-58-61_Hackmii_1.1.0_BB2" the unit will not boot only goes to priiloader screen

    - with the SD card used to hack the unit, and using the files from either "WiiMod-58-61_Hackmii_1.1.0" or "WiiMod-58-61_Hackmii_1.1.0_BB2" it will load BootMii, trying to load the boot.do I get "Failed to boot selected file"

    - with "MMM-58-61_Hackmii_1.1.0_CB2.zip" I can get the unit to boot however I don't have a way to select anything as I believe it needs to the remote. The power button just turns the unit off.

    I'm really getting myself lost and I'm hoping someone can help me out of this...

    Thanks,

  7. #16
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 331 Times in 269 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by vbtalent View Post
    Thanks for replying.

    Without an SD card in the unit it boots directly to piiloader 1.1 I believe, once there I can't move around, the power button turns it off and the select button doesn't do anything, so I don't have an option to load anything.

    If there is an SD card in the unit it will boot to BootMii but not load any .dol files without the load error.

    This unit was hacked before but it was updated by accident. (Bootmii v1.1, OS is 4.2u)

    - without the SD it loads the priiloader screen but the remote doesn't work and the unit buttons don't control anything so there is no way to navigate the menus or select anything

    - with "WiiMod-58-61_Hackmii_1.1.0" or "WiiMod-58-61_Hackmii_1.1.0_BB2" the unit will not boot only goes to priiloader screen

    - with the SD card used to hack the unit, and using the files from either "WiiMod-58-61_Hackmii_1.1.0" or "WiiMod-58-61_Hackmii_1.1.0_BB2" it will load BootMii, trying to load the boot.do I get "Failed to boot selected file"

    - with "MMM-58-61_Hackmii_1.1.0_CB2.zip" I can get the unit to boot however I don't have a way to select anything as I believe it needs to the remote. The power button just turns the unit off.

    I'm really getting myself lost and I'm hoping someone can help me out of this...

    Thanks,
    You do not navigate Priiloader with the power/reset buttons. You can use a Wii remote or a Game Cube controller. BootMii can only load Mini programs, so it won't work with the files that come with the BB2 zip file. MMM needs a Wii remote or a GC controller to use. The BootMii menu itself is the only thing that uses the power/reset buttons to navigate.
    Last edited by dniMretsaM; 01-04-2013 at 01:14 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

  8. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    "MMM needs a Wii remote or a GC controller to use."

    What is MMM?

    So there's the other problem, I don't think the remote is synched so how do I sync it without being able to boot the wii???

  9. #18
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,243
    Thanks
    1,008
    Thanked 1,141 Times in 897 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by vbtalent
    "MMM needs a Wii remote or a GC controller to use."

    What is MMM?

    So there's the other problem, I don't think the remote is synched so how do I sync it without being able to boot the wii???
    MMM = Multi-Mod Manager

  10. #19
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 331 Times in 269 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by vbtalent View Post
    "MMM needs a Wii remote or a GC controller to use."

    What is MMM?

    So there's the other problem, I don't think the remote is synched so how do I sync it without being able to boot the wii???
    MMM is MultiMod Manager. It's what boots when you use the MMM-58-61_Hackmii_1.1.0_CB2.zip. You can try the sync buttons, but if you can't get to the System Menu, I don't think there is any way to sync the remotes. You'll have to get a GC controller. There is a way to load the HackMii Installer via BootMii, but there's nothing you can do if you can't use any remotes.
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

  11. #20
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Will any game controller work or are there only certain types compatible?

    Also, the priiloader is 0.2 if that matters.

    Thanks,

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •