Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 45

Thread: Problem with GameCube Backups on USB

  1. #31
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,226
    Thanks
    1,001
    Thanked 1,134 Times in 891 Posts
    Good luck, it may be like I said and your HDD is just not compatible (only way to check would be try another USB device, that would certainly rule out if its a problem with the Wii or not).

  2. #32
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SNES_Master View Post
    Good luck, it may be like I said and your HDD is just not compatible (only way to check would be try another USB device, that would certainly rule out if its a problem with the Wii or not).
    Well wouldn't the fact that the Wii Backups run perfectly now off the HDD so wouldn't it rule out that it is compatible?

  3. #33
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,226
    Thanks
    1,001
    Thanked 1,134 Times in 891 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ifinx

    Well wouldn't the fact that the Wii Backups run perfectly now off the HDD so wouldn't it rule out that it is compatible?
    Short explanation no, Wii games and GC games use different software in the system to load. GC games use MIOS, Wii games use various IOSs. Now if your GC games with Devolution then perhaps because Devo loads GC games in "WiiMode" using the IOSs.

  4. #34
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SNES_Master View Post
    Short explanation no, Wii games and GC games use different software in the system to load. GC games use MIOS, Wii games use various IOSs. Now if your GC games with Devolution then perhaps because Devo loads GC games in "WiiMode" using the IOSs.
    Oh ok. I suppose that makes sense. What is Devolution for GC Games?

    EDIT: Is it another App for Homebrew?
    Last edited by Ifinx; 12-30-2012 at 02:50 PM.

  5. #35
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,226
    Thanks
    1,001
    Thanked 1,134 Times in 891 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ifinx

    Oh ok. I suppose that makes sense. What is Devolution for GC Games?

    EDIT: Is it another App for Homebrew?
    Yup, it is a app on the SD card (fully inigrateble with USB Loader GX as well as the others), does not require installation, just pop it in your SD/apps folder and it's all set. You can find full details in the guide in my signature. It also has several advantages Dios Mios doesn't (namely audio streaming).

  6. #36
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SNES_Master View Post
    Yup, it is a app on the SD card (fully inigrateble with USB Loader GX as well as the others), does not require installation, just pop it in your SD/apps folder and it's all set. You can find full details in the guide in my signature. It also has several advantages Dios Mios doesn't (namely audio streaming).
    You know whats funny. I just noticed the Devolution in your Sig. Man I must be out of it today.

  7. #37
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I got to thinking about the USB not being compatible and tried installing MDL for running the games off of the SD card. Great news. That works. So far the Wind Waker is running perfectly, but I am having one problem. It's saying not memory card inserted. I thought MDL created a emulated Memory Card throught USB Loader GX?

  8. #38
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,226
    Thanks
    1,001
    Thanked 1,134 Times in 891 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ifinx
    I got to thinking about the USB not being compatible and tried installing MDL for running the games off of the SD card. Great news. That works. So far the Wind Waker is running perfectly, but I am having one problem. It's saying not memory card inserted. I thought MDL created a emulated Memory Card throught USB Loader GX?
    You have to go USB loader GX's settings and enable No More Memory. That's the only radios emulated memory


    Radios emulated memory?! Damn you siri!

    That is the only was TO USE emulated memory.

  9. #39
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SNES_Master View Post
    You have to go USB loader GX's settings and enable No More Memory. That's the only radios emulated memory


    Radios emulated memory?! Damn you siri!

    That is the only was TO USE emulated memory.
    Yeah I figured it out after I got back on there and fooled around until I figured it out. Question? I started playing Resident Evil Remake and the intro was very slow. Would that be because of Dios Mios Lite or the SD card? Or in your opinion what do you think?

  10. #40
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,226
    Thanks
    1,001
    Thanked 1,134 Times in 891 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ifinx

    Yeah I figured it out after I got back on there and fooled around until I figured it out. Question? I started playing Resident Evil Remake and the intro was very slow. Would that be because of Dios Mios Lite or the SD card? Or in your opinion what do you think?
    It's possible it could be your SD card, it may not be a high enough class to keep up, which is why USB is typically recommended since USB 2.0 runs much quicker. Another possibility is a region issue. Even if your system and disc are the same region it's possible the game will play wrong, for me I have a NTSC Wii and NTSC retail disc for Dragon Ball Z Budokai 2 but it still played slow and had audio issues too. So try going into the games settings and forcing the video mode to match your system. That fixed it when it happened to me.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •