Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: 'INITIALIZING USB DEVICE" FREEZ problem fix please

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    'INITIALIZING USB DEVICE" FREEZ problem fix please

    i tried everything, i saw more than that 1000 related problem bu no fix, please help
    i am using WD 500 GB
    this is my syscheck

    Spoiler



    Please give me possible solutions
    Last edited by Jax; 12-28-2012 at 09:12 AM. Reason: Added Spoiler.

  2. #2
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 331 Times in 269 Posts
    First, use a spoiler for a sysCheck. Second of all, follow the Softmod Any Wii guide (link in my sig) to update your softmod. If you still have problems, post here again.
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dniMretsaM View Post
    First, use a spoiler for a sysCheck. Second of all, follow the Softmod Any Wii guide (link in my sig) to update your softmod. If you still have problems, post here again.
    Thanks for response, what does spoiler mean ?
    and, it was working before its stopped suddenly, i don't know why, is there anything wrong with the syscheck ?

  4. #4
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 331 Times in 269 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rainbow1000 View Post
    Thanks for response, what does spoiler mean ?
    and, it was working before its stopped suddenly, i don't know why, is there anything wrong with the syscheck ?

    This is a spoiler. Click it.



    Anyway, yes. There is. Your cIOS are out of whack. The guide will fix the issues.
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dniMretsaM View Post

    This is a spoiler. Click it.



    Anyway, yes. There is. Your cIOS are out of whack. The guide will fix the issues.
    what is the problem ? it was working, why i have to follow a guid ? where is the fails in the sys check

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,698
    Thanks
    1,887
    Thanked 4,385 Times in 3,679 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    It kills me to no end when people go "why do I have to follow a guide." My question is this: if you're seeking help or advice, why do you ignore said help or advice? That is a recipe for FAIL.


    Quote Originally Posted by Guides Bot View Post

    Cios FAQ- What this mod installs

    Last edited by nightstah; 12-27-2012 at 05:07 PM.

  7. 4 Users Say Thank You to nightstah For This Useful Post


  8. #7
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 331 Times in 269 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rainbow1000 View Post
    what is the problem ?
    I'm not exactly sure what the problem is.

    Quote Originally Posted by rainbow1000 View Post
    it was working, why i have to follow a guid ?
    You have to follow the guide because you're Wii isn't functioning correctly and the guide is the most likely thing to fix it.

    Quote Originally Posted by rainbow1000 View Post
    where is the fails in the sys check
    I already told you. Read my last post.
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

  9. 1 User Says Thank You dniMretsaM For This Useful Post


  10. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Followed it again, nothing happens, still getting same issue

    Quote Originally Posted by dniMretsaM View Post
    I'm not exactly sure what the problem is.



    You have to follow the guide because you're Wii isn't functioning correctly and the guide is the most likely thing to fix it.



    I already told you. Read my last post.
    i actually, facing an error while restoring the Trucha bug with dop mii
    CAM00188.jpg

    Please use the Edit function.
    Last edited by Jax; 12-28-2012 at 09:14 AM. Reason: Merged Posts...

  11. #9
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,680
    Thanks
    3,227
    Thanked 1,344 Times in 1,120 Posts
    Why do you need to restore the Trucha Bug??

    You already have it.
    Follow that guide(Soft Mod Any Wii Guide)and start from Soft Mod With Homebrew Channel Installed.
    Please read the Guide a few times , then proceed.

  12. 1 User Says Thank You Jax For This Useful Post


  13. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jax View Post
    Why do you need to restore the Trucha Bug??

    You already have it.
    Follow that guide(Soft Mod Any Wii Guide)and start from Soft Mod With Homebrew Channel Installed.
    Please read the Guide a few times , then proceed.
    I did, i did everything, this driving me crazy !!
    the problem is i don't know where the issue is....

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •