Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Trouble getting Letterbomb exploit from hackmii.com

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Trouble getting Letterbomb exploit from hackmii.com

    Hi, I just got a new black Wii recently and decide to softmod it. I went to the LetterBomb and put in my Mac address (8C:CD:E8:XX:XX:XX). But I keep getting message "The exploit will only work if you enter your Wii's MAC address." I try different PC and browser and same thing. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,223
    Thanks
    998
    Thanked 1,132 Times in 890 Posts
    Are you sure you typed your MAC in correctly? It should only say that if the wrong MAC is entered...unless there is a glitch? I'd say try it again but double check that you put in the right MAC before "cutting the blue wire"

  3. #3
    Brawl Master DiscMurderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    273
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 82 Times in 69 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    I've gotten this error multiple times when hacking some of my friends Wiis, all of them were incorrectly entered MAC addresses. So yeah, like SNES said, make sure that you entered the MAC address in correctly.

  4. #4
    New Member ZombieWarez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Illinois U.S.A
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hello I am new to Wii and gaming in general...I bought a Wii a couple days ago and I am also having the same problem I tried to get the zip from letterbomb and I get the same "The exploit will only work if you enter your Wii's MAC address." message My mac address also starts with the prefix 8c:cd:e8 I did some searching around which lead me to MAC_Find: Search results for "nintendo" (Vendor/Ethernet/Bluetooth MAC Address Lookup and Search) which supposedly not one of Nintendo’s registered prefixes. Sorry if this is considered as "hijacking" this thread But it I am having the same issue and I also need help and did not want to start a thread of my own since this one was already started.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,223
    Thanks
    998
    Thanked 1,132 Times in 890 Posts
    I refer you to my previous comment. Also, to you and the thread starter, be sure if you're using LetterBomb that you're on 4.3 or your System Menu.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hey guys, thanks for help. Yea, I pretty sure I enter the mac address correctly. So after i enter the Mac address, I have to choose "cutting the blue wire"? What do ""cutting the red wire" do? BTW my firmware is 4.3u.

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,223
    Thanks
    998
    Thanked 1,132 Times in 890 Posts
    I'm not sure...I've always cut the blue wire and it works for me.

  8. #8
    Brawl Master DiscMurderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    273
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 82 Times in 69 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Both of the buttons do the same thing, it doesn't matter which one you pick.

  9. 1 User Says Thank You DiscMurderer For This Useful Post


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •