Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Gamecube Games Not Working?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Gamecube Games Not Working?

    Hey there!
    I've softmodded my wii a while back (Homebrew). I've had an urge to play gamecube games but they are not working. I put them in the wii drive, but when I click the "Play" button on the launcher screen, it fades to black and stays faded to black. I thought this may be a problem with the softmod on my wii, so I formatted my wii. The gamecube games still aren't working.

    Any advice would be great.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,622
    Thanks
    3,205
    Thanked 1,322 Times in 1,105 Posts
    You formatted your wii....
    Follow the soft mod any wii guide .
    The link is at the bottom of my signature.
    Start from the beginning and follow it all the way through.
    Please read it a few times , then proceed.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Jax For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    How would I proceed so I don't have to ask again on this thread?

  5. #4
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,214
    Thanks
    989
    Thanked 1,126 Times in 885 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Linkxgl
    How would I proceed so I don't have to ask again on this thread?
    Are you playing GC games from a USB loader or the original discs via the disc channel?

  6. #5
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,622
    Thanks
    3,205
    Thanked 1,322 Times in 1,105 Posts
    You are going to have to read the Guide a few times or until you understand what your about to do.
    Believe me it sounds and looks more complicated then what it is.

    He formatted the wii, so most likely took out the soft mod.

  7. #6
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,214
    Thanks
    989
    Thanked 1,126 Times in 885 Posts
    Yeah, but shouldn't he still be able to load official discs via the disc channel?

    Edit: unless, does formatting removed the cMIOS as well?

  8. 1 User Says Thank You SNES_Master For This Useful Post

    Jax

  9. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I'm trying to use a game disk.
    Ok thanks for the help, I'll see if I can figure it out on my own (using this forum of course).
    If not, I'll ask for help again.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •