Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Dios Mos 2.6 Black Screen

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exclamation Dios Mos 2.6 Black Screen

    I posted yesterday about my controller not working on pokemon colosseum. i followed a tutorial from a replier and he said to install as IOS236. after doing that, i have had the black screen. i have uninstalled, reinstalled as IOS249 but didnt work and i have redownloaded it and tried but it didnt work. i installed IOS38-64-v3867.wad as IOS 249 but that didnt help and DML Installer cant find SD:/ DML/ DML.elf...i tried using NeoGamma but it uses DM 2.6 so it still black screens....

    I play off an SD card.

    Any help? if i cant get this to work i will probably start burning my games instead of booting off SD.
    Last edited by Qwaking; 12-17-2012 at 07:49 PM. Reason: Detail

  2. #2
    Brawl Master DiscMurderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    271
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 81 Times in 68 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    Well, I'm afraid I can't offer any assistance, and I doubt anyone else will. We do not support piracy here.

    If you wish to restore the ability to play your retail discs, just install a stock MIOS-v10, which you can grab from NUSD.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DiscMurderer View Post
    Well, I'm afraid I can't offer any assistance, and I doubt anyone else will. We do not support piracy here.

    If you wish to restore the ability to play your retail discs, just install a stock MIOS-v10, which you can grab from NUSD.
    Did I brick my wii? Will installing the stock MIOS fix everything?

  4. #4
    Brawl Master DiscMurderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    271
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 81 Times in 68 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Qwaking View Post
    Did I brick my wii? Will installing the stock MIOS fix everything?
    Oh, no you didn't brick it, if you get the black screen while trying to use Dios Mios, I don't think you bricked it. Installing the original MIOS should fix it.

    If you get the black screen anywhere else ( mainly the Wii Menu area ), I would take this issue to the Bricked Wii Issues only forum. Just confirm that

  5. 1 User Says Thank You DiscMurderer For This Useful Post


  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DiscMurderer View Post
    Oh, no you didn't brick it, if you get the black screen while trying to use Dios Mios, I don't think you bricked it. Installing the original MIOS should fix it.

    If you get the black screen anywhere else ( mainly the Wii Menu area ), I would take this issue to the Bricked Wii Issues only forum. Just confirm that
    Could you link me to a guide or post a guide on how to download the stock MIOS v10? I am a real noob at this stuff....

  7. #6
    Brawl Master DiscMurderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    271
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 81 Times in 68 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    I'll list off the steps here :

    Step 1 - Download NUSDownloader ( Link )
    Step 2 - Run the program and click ' Database ' in the top left.
    Step 3 - Go to System > MIOS > v10 / Latest.
    Step 4 - Before clicking ' Start NUS download ' , make sure the ' Pack WAD ' option is enabled.
    Step 5 - Click ' Start NUS download ' , wait for it to complete.
    Step 6 - After the download is completed, navigate to the folder you downloaded NUSDownloader to, you'll see a 'titles' folder, go in it.
    Step 7 - If you've never used it before, you'll see a folder with the name ' 0000000100000101 ', go in it.
    Step 8 - You should see the folder ' 10 ', go in.
    Step 9 - Copy the WAD file ( RVL-mios-10.wad ) to SD://wads/
    Step 10 - On your Wii, use your favorite WAD installer to install RVL-mios-10.wad, I recommend using Multi Mod Manager ( Link )

    Hope it works !
    I can also take a set of screenshots if you need them.

  8. 1 User Says Thank You DiscMurderer For This Useful Post


  9. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    OK i installed it. does this mean that i can re-install DIOS MIOS 2.6 and play my backups?

  10. #8
    Brawl Master DiscMurderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    271
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 81 Times in 68 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    I suppose you could, but test if you can play retail games first, as for playing backups, I can only help with games you have ripped yourself from retail discs you have bought, but you should be able to.

  11. 1 User Says Thank You DiscMurderer For This Useful Post


  12. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Everything works.Thank you very much and my Pokemon Colosseum now recognizes my gamecube controller!

    Im really thankful

  13. #10
    Brawl Master DiscMurderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    271
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 81 Times in 68 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    Glad I could help !

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •