Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Dios Mios

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Dios Mios

    I've been trying to get my Wii to load Game Cube games from my USB device but it won't work. I've tried all kinds of tutorials.

    1. The GC games show up in usb loader gx and Dios Mios booter

    2. When played from Dios Mios booter, all I get is a black screen

    3. When played from usb loader gx I see a "Game is on USB" message and it asks me to copy to SD or launch from USB. I launch from USB and nothing happens
    (I've downloaded the dol version of usb loader gx from a sticky that claimed to work with Dios Mios).

    4. The last thing is, when I go into the custom paths setting on usb loader gx when I try to change the GC SD path to the one on my USB it says "Path changed" then immediately after says "Error path must be SD" and switches the custom path back.

    Usb loader gx rips and plays wii games from the USB fine
    Usb loader gx rips Game Cube games to USB fine
    I have a few Wads installed on my Wii
    I have a WBFS partition on my USB
    4.3U NTSC White Wii

    Here's a system check:

    Spoiler



    Thanks for any help!

  2. #2
    Brawl Master DiscMurderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    273
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 82 Times in 69 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by bhattarai333 View Post

    -snip-
    Well, you'll probably want the latest revision, which works with Dios Mios ( Fixes the copy to SD problem ) and should allow you to play two disc games.
    USB Loader GX - r1207

    Could you post the full system check please ? What you posted doesn't really show us anything that could help us see what you're problem is.
    Also, WBFS is very outdated, I recommend switching to FAT32.

  3. #3
    New Member candylove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    514
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 176 Times in 155 Posts
    Install DIOS MIOS 2.6 with Wad Manager 1.7 use IOS236
    Dios Mios only works with
    FAT32 with 32KB cluster size and 1st partiton (USB1)
    Verify that your HDD is using 32KB cluster size or less
    , u
    se Acronis Disk Director 11 Advanced : right click your disk/change cluster size/current cluster size: I use Acronis Disk Director 11 Advanced on three HDD to change it from 64KB to 32KB and I did not lose any data. (I ONLY RECOMMEND ACRONIS BECAUSE NO DATA LOSS)If you use any other HDD program you will have to backup everything before you change the cluster size.
    The Main GameCube Path has to be USB1. The games folder has to be in USB1 for DIOS MIOS to work:
    USB1/games/GAMEID/game.iso
    Install USB Loader GX -UNEO_Forwarder Channel 5_1_AHBPROT.wad for USB Loader GX
    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...ide-fat32.html
    Use http://www.wiihacks.com/content/438-...onversion.html if you want to convert to FAT32, you will not lose any games and it will work perfect after. I use it and I did not lose any games and it is very fast.
    Download wbfs2fat
    Homepage/Discussion Thread
    Detailed Tutorial/Howto
    GUI demo video
    Last edited by candylove; 12-13-2012 at 07:07 PM.

  4. #4
    New Member IBe6UBe9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    238
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 69 Times in 61 Posts
    As DiscMurderer says post your complete syscheck, what you can see of it says you have 14 ios studs so you will likely need to re-mod your Wii.

    Best place on the net for all your wii needs

    Useful Links,
    Click the Spoiler


  5. #5
    New Member miihackwii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    211
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 46 Times in 39 Posts
    Using a HDD in Fat32 format with a 32kb cluster NEEDS to be set as primary, active and the first partition on your HDD for cube games to work via dios mios, and usb loader gx.

    Also the bigger the partition the bigger the cluster size is, I am not sure what the biggest size that 32kb cluster supports.

  6. #6
    New Member candylove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    514
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 176 Times in 155 Posts
    Updated cIOS is great to have but is not needed for DIOS MIOS or DIOS MIOS Booter to work. The issues bhattarai333 is having is HDD and DIOS MIOS issues. Updated cIOS is needed for all latest USB Loaders and Wii games but there is no issues with Wii games. I do agree with DiscMurderer and I wanted to gave more information about the HDD.
    GX has two new revisions at once. r1205: Should be used as stable revision. It has new HBC and latest DIOS MIOS support.
    R1205_IOS222-249-250.7z

    r1207: For beta testers only.
    You could also try
    wiiflow v4.0.5

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry, I must have worded that wrong, I have a 100 gigabyte WBFS partition and a 50 gigabyte FAT32 partition with the 32 clustersize. As for the system check, that's all I have. I used sysCheck and opened the .csv file in wordpad and that's all that was in there. Am I using the wrong system checker?

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    My FAT32 partition is also marked primary and active. However, my WBFS partition is called USB 0 and my FAT32 partition is called USB 1 does that mean anything?

  9. #9
    Brawl Master DiscMurderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    273
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 82 Times in 69 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by bhattarai333 View Post
    My FAT32 partition is also marked primary and active. However, my WBFS partition is called USB 0 and my FAT32 partition is called USB 1 does that mean anything?
    I don't really think it would matter as long as it's marked primary and active.

    You might be using an outdated version of Syscheck, latest version here.

    @candylove : Thanks for putting up that extra info !

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Does it matter with which ios I install the wad? I've been installing wads with ios 249.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •