Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Black screen and freezes after softmode

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Black screen and freezes after softmode

    Hello,

    Before I do anything wrong I kindly ask your help, I did a softmode with my wii folowing Softmod ANY Wii, but all my games with all loader from the app pack freezes or make black screens.
    I have read a lot from the forum but I didn't find a solution (maybe because I'm noob at this).

    my syscheck



    Thank you for your time
    Best regards

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I had the same problem and have only just figured it out myself.
    have the apps pack from the hack any wii tutorial, put the apps pack on the sd card.
    when you put it in the wii system menu will show you home brew and the other apps, usb config, wiiflow, neogamma.
    you dont click on the little individual screens to load them, you need to open homebrew.
    when you open homebrew the apps should be there and THAT is where you open from.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello,

    Thank you wii677, I tried what you said, but didn't work.

    This is the second wii I softmode using wiihack tutorial, the first one I still have it and works just fine on every game, but have dx2 v7 installed (this one is for my nephew).

    I don't really know what to do, should I upgrade to d2x V9 beta, our should I downgrade to d2x v7 like the first one (I don't really know how to do it).

    Note: it isn't the drive, the remote or the SD Card because I use this from my old working softmoded wii.

    Thank you for the time you have taken to help.

    Best Regards

  4. #4
    Forum Administrator BluPhant's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    2,350
    Thanks
    206
    Thanked 1,276 Times in 720 Posts
    On your system menu are forwarders, or shortcuts. They are not the full app. So for example, a neogamma one might look for a boot.dol in /apps/neogamma/. If it doesnt exist, you'll get a black screen. As a diagnostic tool, I usually instruct people to launch the homebrew channel and see if you can see/launch the apps from there. If so, it may be a problem with the folder naming & where the forwarder expects to find the boot.dol. If not, you may have some other issue.

    I've said this before, and I'll say it again, unless you really know what your doing you'd do well to stick with the CIOS provided here. Freestyling there will only make it more difficult for us to help troubleshoot.

    -Blu

    Softmod ANY Wii
    | USB-FAT32 | Error Index | Chat!
    An Introduction To Wii Hacking - MUST READ for all new Wii Hackers
    If I have been of help to you, please click the "Thanks" icon to the left.



  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello BluPhant,

    I think you are right, I don't have experience, so I hope some can help me, I can launch and play every game from the menu or from loading the homebrew Channel and then load the apps, I have even download Cfg Loader alone and run it from Homebrew channel, I don't sincerely know what to do more. I run the app pack in the guide, I run the app pack from my older wii and I always have the same problems, freezes and black screens but only in the games.

    The games I use are New Super Mario (black screen) and Inazuma Eleven Striker (freezes after 5/6 minutes of game play) and both games works fine on older wii (softmoded in february 2012), I don't have any problem loading the app.

    So can you please help me?

    Many thanks and kind regards
    p_raven

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello

    Thank all the people that read and try to help me, I was wrong, it's appears that my old disk that works fine in my old Wii don't work Very good in the new d2x v8. I try a new disk and, voilá all works in all games
    Best regards
    p_raven

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •