Warning: Only variables should be passed by reference in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(561) : eval()'d code on line 101

Warning: Only variables should be passed by reference in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(561) : eval()'d code on line 101
Play backups of Japanese and American games
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Play backups of Japanese and American games

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Us Play backups of Japanese and American games

    Hi,

    Sorry if this is an obvious question. I am a complete newbie.

    I plan on buying a US Wii but I would like the ability to play both US and Japanese backups from a hard drive.

    Is this standard functionality once hacked or do I need to do something special? Is it even possible?

    Thanks,
    Ben

  2. #2
    New Member 2Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    For USBLOADERGX go to settings> loader settings and change video mode to force NTSC.

    Have fun with your wii!

    Sent from my iPhone using WiiHacks

  3. 1 User Says Thank You 2Hack For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,816
    Thanks
    273
    Thanked 779 Times in 591 Posts
    hell I thought jap was ntsc?


  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks 2hack
    Do I need to switch back and forth if I want to play another region game, or does this settings enable it to play both regions?

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,816
    Thanks
    273
    Thanked 779 Times in 591 Posts
    you can enable it on a per game basis or globally...


  7. #6
    New Member 2Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian
    hell I thought jap was ntsc?
    You are mistaken, they use NTSC-J We use NTSC

    Sent from my iPhone using WiiHacks

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,816
    Thanks
    273
    Thanked 779 Times in 591 Posts
    my bad then, thought the only difference was the ire blanking levels and rf frequencies...


  9. #8
    New Member 2Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by benjifunk
    Thanks 2hack
    Do I need to switch back and forth if I want to play another region game, or does this settings enable it to play both regions?
    Both regions.

    Sent from my iPhone using WiiHacks

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •