Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: WIIMC recognize my HDD, loaders dont

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Exclamation WIIMC recognize my HDD, loaders dont

    Let start from the beginning
    I have a black wii, bought few months ago, softmoded it and used to play with my cousin HDD untill i got mine. i bought the same model, a samsung S2 500gb because it was working perfectly.
    My HDD had some issues. sometimes wii didnt recognize it (but the HDD light, the one that show if its working, was on), sometimes my pc didnt recognize it.
    After a few months it stopped for real. i couldnt play with HDD anymore, but it started to work perfectly on pc, it always recognize it.
    Yesterday i installed the WiiMC, and it is recognizing my HDD, but when i try to start it with the loader, it says there isnt a HDD connected.
    I'm using USB Loader GX (not sure the version, but its the newest). I tried the CFG USB Loader because i read somewhere in the internet, that with "that" specific and "right" configuration, would fix the problem. It didnt.
    I went back to the USB Loader GX.

    I already tried to use the HDD as FAT32, WBFS and NTFS.

    obs: I used pimpmywii to update the IOS.
    obs2: a step by step "guide" would be awesome, since i'm going back to my place and my sister is going to try to fix this for me with your help xP

    loader: USB Loader GX
    HDD: samsung S2 500gb
    HBC: version 1.1.0 running on IOS58
    WiiMC: newest version

    The Syscheck i used was the newest one, is that a problem?



    Spoiler



    I sincerely hope that you guys can help me!

    thanks! :3

  2. #2
    New Member matt2dlg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    i had the same problem. what you have to do is redo the softmod any wii guide found here. it will delete all the crap installed by pmw the source of your problem is updating your ioss on pimp my wii. its not a very reliable app. when you updated your stuff, it rendered the hdd unusable.
    Last edited by matt2dlg; 11-23-2012 at 12:42 AM.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    didnt work :/ WiiMC still recognizes it but loaders dont. any other tips? ):

    i just tried to use my cousin's HDD, its the same as mine. works fine on his wii, but mine still doesnt recognize.
    omg, i'm desperate! D:
    i was thinking about buying a HDD from the compability list. but they're really expensive where i live and i only want to buy it if i'm really sure thats not a problem with my wii .-.
    Last edited by Cebolaum; 11-23-2012 at 11:29 AM.

  4. #4
    New Member matt2dlg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    well...When you did the guide, did you update your ios?

  5. #5
    New Member 2Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Follow every step of the guide... It always works...

    Sent from my iPhone using WiiHacks

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    i did update the ios, still not working. i'm going to do it again tomorrow, but i dont think its gonna work, since i did it everything right today ;/

  7. #7
    New Member 2Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Have you tried both the. USB slots?

    Sent from my iPhone using WiiHacks

  8. #8
    New Member RetroGaming Roundup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 2Hack View Post
    Follow every step of the guide... It always works...

    Sent from my iPhone using WiiHacks
    Which prompts the question; If one had completed the guide but had a step missed, or an out of date link from an older guide etc. Is it generally safe to start over using the latest guide from step 1? Should any prep or clean up be done before re-starting the guide?

  9. #9
    New Member kunparekh18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    528
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 145 Times in 118 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RetroGaming Roundup View Post
    Which prompts the question; If one had completed the guide but had a step missed, or an out of date link from an older guide etc. Is it generally safe to start over using the latest guide from step 1? Should any prep or clean up be done before re-starting the guide?
    It is safe to start from step 1. There is no need to clean up. All you need is an SD card. The guide will update and replace your existing Softmod.

  10. #10
    New Member RetroGaming Roundup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yeah, it addresses this situation fairly clearly I think, just curious if there were any pitfalls to watch out for that are not in the guide.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •