Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Super Smash Bros Brawl Problem

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Super Smash Bros Brawl Problem

    For some reason I can't charge my attacks for Smash attacks (direction + A button), run for long periods of time and can't hold my shield (constantly until it breaks). Does anyone else have this problem while playing SSBB or know how to fix this? (This occurs when I run the game from the original game disc and from my external hard drive)
    I have a Black Wii downgraded to System Menu 4.1U if that helps.

  2. #2
    Brawl Master DiscMurderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    272
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 81 Times in 68 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3
    This happens to me every time I play after playing for a good few hours, the only thing that has worked for me was powering the Wii off and on.
    I wouldn't mind knowing a permanent fix to it though.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,559 Times in 2,005 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    I would google around the net. Since this is clearly an issue that has nothing to do with, nor is the result of hacking.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It most likely a result of something I did when soft modding my Wii. The game worked properly prior to modding it. Could it possibly be a problem with the IOS it runs off? (I did update them recently with ModMii with a SysCheck... but the problem still persists)

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,326
    Thanks
    1,806
    Thanked 4,255 Times in 3,577 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Just to clarify: when you're saying original disc (meaning, retail I'd hope) --- did you try it using the disc channel (as opposed to backup loader) after the softmod? Using the disc channel and the original disc would pretty much not involve the softmod (it'd operate off IOS and not cIOS, etc).

  6. 1 User Says Thank You nightstah For This Useful Post


  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes, by original disc I do mean retail. I have tried running it through the disc channel as well as from a backup (not from my retail disc) on my HDD with USB Loader GX. The problem is present when I load it either way (immediately and not after a long time playing).

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,326
    Thanks
    1,806
    Thanked 4,255 Times in 3,577 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    So... did you follow the wiihacks softmod or some other site's guide? You could post a SysCheck as described here in a reply to this thread.

  9. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes, I followed this guide.

    SysCheck

    Spoiler


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •