Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Wii remote

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exclamation Wii remote

    hi
    im new at this. and looking for some help

    OK i had my son's Wii softmoded and its working fine, but the problem i have is when i load the usb loader GX number 1 remote stops working. so i have to use no2 remote to chose the game from the hdd. when the game starts the no1 remote is working fine.

    can you pleas help

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,692
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 396 Times in 369 Posts
    those two are Wiimotes of various versions from Nintendo.
    if you can't adpot to how it behave, re-sync and swap your Wiimotes to your real need.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,152
    Thanks
    966
    Thanked 1,108 Times in 874 Posts
    This is not the correct section to ask this, but it is probably due to some apps not being able to properly use the new wiimotes. Perhaps your USB loader or one of the systems IOSs is outdated.

  4. 1 User Says Thank You SNES_Master For This Useful Post

    Jax

  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thanks for ur reply.
    both remote are orignal wii, i bought it with the console from argos. i am using usb loader Gx to load the games from usb hdd.this is the image of the usb can you tell me what is missingImage2.jpg

  6. #5
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,152
    Thanks
    966
    Thanked 1,108 Times in 874 Posts
    Nothing off the USB would be causing that issue, it would be (possibly) something in the systems NAND.

  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    how would i check that, can you tell me please

  8. #7
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,152
    Thanks
    966
    Thanked 1,108 Times in 874 Posts
    Unsync then re-sync your controllers and see if that fixes it. It's possible that your Bluetooth module in the system could be damaged.

  9. #8
    New Member HulkWogan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Re-sync from the system menu and not from a loader or emulator etc, any problems I have had with a wiimote come from autobooting from priiloader and then not being able to sync within app.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •