Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Installed DML, Now i cannot play wii backups on NeoGamma, WiiFlow, etc

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Installed DML, Now i cannot play wii backups on NeoGamma, WiiFlow, etc

    After i installed DML, now i can no longer play wii backups on NeoGamma, WiiFlow etc, how can i reverse this? I have no idea on what to do and am very frustrated, before i installed DML to play gc backups, i could successfully play wii backups.

    Please help, with a detailed guide on what to do, i am still quite new at this =/ Thank you guys/gals!

  2. #2
    New Member Stsaerox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Please read carefully next time.. You can't have both... You have to choose between dml or normal mios. Check the instructions to revert back...

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Stsaerox For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Stsaerox View Post
    Please read carefully next time.. You can't have both... You have to choose between dml or normal mios. Check the instructions to revert back...
    I understand, i fully realize that i caused the issue. Can you please direct me to the normal mios guide? so that i may fix my mistake

  5. #4
    New Member Stsaerox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    RVL-cMIOS-v65535(v10)_WiiGator_WiiPower_v0.2.rar

    Install this with wad manager. Don't worry you did not caused issue.. you just made it compatative with dml instead of disc backups.

  6. #5
    New Member Stsaerox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    One of the guides

    http://www.wiihacks.com/other-faq-gu...os-v2-0-a.html

    I don't know but I'm just telling you if do not have nand backup be sure first to have one before touching anything AND NEVER unistall wads or anything. Only replace with newer or selected in a proper guide for your version of your wii.

  7. #6
    New Member Stsaerox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Oh I've got confused... you mean wii backups? Not GameCube? The instructions is for GameCube I've given you...


    If you cannot play wii's it seems serious... Means that you changed something else.. And then it is better to post in a spoiler a system check.

    http://www.wiihacks.com/other-faq-gu...tem-check.html
    Last edited by Stsaerox; 09-15-2012 at 06:02 PM. Reason: add link

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •