Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Black screen on boot

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Black screen on boot

    I softmoded my friends wii with this guide: http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html and everything worked great. We tried to play it from a USB hard drive and everything worked great. Now, after a while it becomes just a black screen when I start it. Not even the health warning screen comes up. What could have happened and it is possible to fix? Just ask if you want more info.

  2. #2
    Retired WiiHacks Staff peire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    England,Liverpool (land of the scousers)
    Posts
    6,675
    Thanks
    981
    Thanked 1,377 Times in 1,137 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    Can you get into Priiloader ?

    Press power wile holding reset Priiloader should start up

    Sent from my iPad using WiiHacks
    thanks to bmarlo for this signature


  3. 1 User Says Thank You peire For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes it works. What do I do now?

  5. #4
    Retired WiiHacks Staff peire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    England,Liverpool (land of the scousers)
    Posts
    6,675
    Thanks
    981
    Thanked 1,377 Times in 1,137 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    try boot into sytem menu, or homebrew channel
    thanks to bmarlo for this signature


  6. 1 User Says Thank You peire For This Useful Post


  7. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I can get into homebrew channel but not into system menu. System menu is just a black screen.

  8. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,173
    Thanks
    1,437
    Thanked 2,544 Times in 1,880 Posts
    Something had to have been done to that Wii in between when you modded it and now. Maybe someone isn't giving all the real details here...

    In any case, boot into the HBC and follow the Softmod ANY Wii guide from Chapter 2 on. Make sure you install the 4.1 system menu, then reinstall priiloader.

  9. 1 User Says Thank You cjizzle For This Useful Post


  10. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cjizzle View Post
    Something had to have been done to that Wii in between when you modded it and now. Maybe someone isn't giving all the real details here...

    In any case, boot into the HBC and follow the Softmod ANY Wii guide from Chapter 2 on. Make sure you install the 4.1 system menu, then reinstall priiloader.
    Hehe well i installed some apps maybe some of them didnt work as intended. :P But thanks for the info i will try it. And btw it is on 4.3 now shall i downgrade then?

  11. #8
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,173
    Thanks
    1,437
    Thanked 2,544 Times in 1,880 Posts
    Yes it is fine to downgrade. Make sure you follow all of the steps in order.

  12. 1 User Says Thank You cjizzle For This Useful Post


  13. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Oh and how do i find the mac adress now? I acaccidentally left all the wii files on a computer that i formated.

  14. #10
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,173
    Thanks
    1,437
    Thanked 2,544 Times in 1,880 Posts
    Not very good at following instructions.... Follow the guide from the spoiler "Softmods with Homebrew Channel Installed". You dont need the mac address for anything...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •