Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27

Thread: Reformatted Wii and can't mod with letterbomb. Haven't had this happen before.

  1. #11
    New Member bluescity84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Right, I'm aware of that. I used the Twilight Princess Exploit originally to mod my Wii many moons ago. But I don't have any lego games and I'll have to get one for the exploit since Twilight Princess doesn't work with 4.3u, I really don't want to dish out $30 bucks for SSBB, it would bring me great shame to pay for a YuGhiOh game and no matter what I try I can't get Letterbomb to go through. I was just wondering if anyone had any suggestion as to which one was a better game. Since I have to purchase one I'd like to get one that I wouldn't mind playing once in a while.
    Last edited by bluescity84; 08-18-2012 at 02:46 PM.

  2. #12
    New Member bluescity84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I am at a loss. Return of the Jodi and Indiana Pwns both give me the same situation as the letterbomb previously did. Each one freezes at the screen where I am prompted to push 1 to continue. I'm using a brand new sandisk sd card, 2gb that was formatted with the program BluPhant so graciously provided me with. I just don't know what to do or if there's anyone else out there experiencing the same situation that might be able to tell me what I'm doing wrong. I really appreciate everyone's comments helping me up until this point though. Many thanks to all of you. If there's anyone out there please. I don't get it. I've read the guides hundreds of times and have done everything to a T. I'm at my wits end with this system. I don't know if the fact that it has the latest 4.3 u update on it since I formatted the it has anything to do with it. Or the fact that it's an older system (With the game cube controller and memory card ports on top.) Or if the fact that I've used a controller with a motion plus attachment on it once in the past, but have used a regular non motionplus controller whenever attempting to install the homebrew channel, and now the system still recognizes there was a motionplus controller at one point in time synced up with the system, that is causing it not to work.

  3. #13
    New Member IBe6UBe9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    238
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 69 Times in 61 Posts
    Just for the hell of it when you turn your wii on and at the health screen push in and hold the sync button on the wii for 10 to 15 seconds let go of it then push the sync button on your remote to get the lights flashing then push the one on your wii again.

    Best place on the net for all your wii needs

    Useful Links,
    Click the Spoiler


  4. #14
    New Member bluescity84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry that took so long to respond. Had a huge move and job relocation. Didn't have much of a social life for a couple months. I tried to re sync the remote at the wii health screen. Then I also thought about hitting the sync button and trying it out after opening letter bomb. This lead me to another realization. Pressing the '1' button is not causing the wii to freeze. It's freezing on it's own as soon as the press '1' button prompt appears. I can tell because the wii will no longer recognize the remotes or assign them a player slot. They simply blink several times and shut back off. Should I format the wii again and try to install an older interface and not install the latest 4.3U. Does anyone else have any suggestions or no of anyone else encountering any problems similar to mine.
    The sd card I'm using is formated to fat (Default) and is a 2gig sandisk. I extracted the private folder and boot.elf file onto the card and placed it into the wii before booting up the wii and opening letter bomb. Wii connect 24 is not running and I have not gone through the user agreement for it since the format.
    I am now completely desperate and have no other options at my disposal short of selling the wii and buying a new one. My only issue with that is I will no longer have a means to play my game cube games.
    Thanks to anyone with any ideas and thanks for those who have been kind enough to supply me with some ideas.

  5. #15
    New Member kunparekh18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    528
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 145 Times in 118 Posts
    There is a guide "hackmii scam freeze " here. Search for it, do as the guide says, it will not freeze at the scam warning anymore.

    Sent from my A75 using WiiHacks. Please excuse grammar and punctuation errors, if any.

  6. 1 User Says Thank You kunparekh18 For This Useful Post


  7. #16
    New Member bluescity84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Haven't tried it yet but I set up my SD card and downloaded all the appropriate files. I'll let you know if this works. Thank you so much. You have saved me so much time and confusion! Thanks to everyone else who helped out with this too. I'm clearly not the most knowledgeable person when it comes to soft modding but I hope someone else out there will find this thread and benefit. Hackmii Scam Freeze Guide.

  8. #17
    New Member bluescity84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    So now when I follow the instructions with the black screen scam freeze solution it gives me the prompt screen of "If you paid money for this ...blah blah blah..." The next screen I see is a bunch of garbled code and the wii freezes. It lets me power down and reboots normally and the eject button still works but it will not allow me to reset or continue with the remote. I'm at my wits end. I'll pay shipping both ways and fifty bucks to anyone who wants to see if they can figure this problem out if I have to. Not even joking anymore. Ready to tear my freaking hair out. Seriously, somebody tell me why? I have modded my wii twice before every time I've done something stupid to flip the homebrew screen upside down and then tried to fix it. This is the third and only time I've had any kind of problem and I know I had 4.3 u the last time I did this as well.

  9. #18
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,571 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    have a look at your sd card and post sd:\installer.log here.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  10. #19
    New Member bluescity84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Bear with me here. Are you asking for the file I used as an installer on my SD card or what the screen says when trying to install bootmii on the Wii.

  11. #20
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,180
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,571 Times in 2,972 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    The hackmii installer should create a log file on the sd card, found at sd:\installer.log. This log should give some info on what the installer is doing.


    Also, when you run out of hair, your welcome to send the wii to me (free). But I really don't think that will be required.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •