Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Wii doesnt see CD In disc channel

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Wii doesnt see CD In disc channel

    Few days ago i was playing original Guitar hero 5 on my wii, i had it semi-bricked and everything worked, few days later it stopped, my wii couldnt find the disc when i was putting it inside, i had the same problem with other games. I tried to turn it on with neogamma b47 r9 (not sure if i type correct version) and the other game worked but guitar hero not. I fixed that semi-brick with tutorial from wiihacks forum, but it didnt solve the problem, what could made that issue? And how can i fix it?
    Will be grateful for any help
    Last edited by AdamBlade; 07-30-2012 at 12:58 AM.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    If it's necessary, here's my syscheck.

    Spoiler

    Last edited by Jax; 07-31-2012 at 05:59 PM. Reason: Added Spoiler...

  3. #3
    New Member BabyDaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    234
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 41 Times in 37 Posts
    Can you rip the game from the disc? I'm assuming that you're disc drive is spinning, if you can play a different game, correct?

    I wonder if it could be drive that's going bad.... how old is your Wii?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 24 Times in 22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by AdamBlade View Post
    i had it semi-bricked and everything worked
    Perhaps during your venture to fix your wii you reinstalled IOS/CIOS during your venture to fix the brick. Download all the default IOS from the SoftMod Any Wii Guide, then try see if the disk channel sees the disk, if it doesn't, go to the DML or DM site and try and find the IOS that it replaces, Download it, install it, and see if it works.

  5. #5
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,622
    Thanks
    3,205
    Thanked 1,322 Times in 1,105 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by AdamBlade View Post
    If it's necessary, here's my syscheck.

    Spoiler




    Report generated on 2012/07/30.
    You need to update your mod.
    Your ios's and cios's are out dated.
    Look in my Signature for the Soft Mod Any Wii Guide
    Start From the beginning and follow it through.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    sorry for that long silence. I've just came back home

    I did that softmode guide you recommended. Everything gone fine. Disc channel still doesnt see my guitar hero 5... but the good information is that Neogamma see it and it works by it. I know i could leave it just like it is but maybe anybody know reason of that weird problem ?
    Anyway, thanks for everything, you guys where very helpful

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •