Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Homebrew with new remotes, SSBB question

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Homebrew with new remotes, SSBB question

    I bought a Wii for the sole purpose of installing the Homebrew mod on it. I did what I thought was enough research, but never found anything specifying all the little nuances I've discovered throughout the homebrew-install process. So here are my questions:

    1. I bought the black Wii bundle with Super Mario Bros and music disc - what controllers can I buy that will work with ALL apps since I'm learning the Motion Plus controllers made since late Nov. 2011 work with very little?
    2. At what point do I need to use a USB external to store games?
    3. Super Smash Bros. Brawl doesn't work. I load the disc channel, it asks if I want to create a save. No matter my answer ('yes' or 'no'), it then tells me that if I continue, I will not be able to save or access the Nintendo WFC menu. I just bought this Wii yesterday. I can't imagine it's one of the ones that don't work, since it's the latest model Wii. Is there a chance this has anything to do with Homebrew?
    4. I have Bootmii, but I keep reading about Priiloader, and other ii's that are recommended to protect my Wii from being bricked and to allow for the Homebrew to be removed. Is there a guide to what EXACTLY needs to be done to have these installed?

    Thanks for any help!

  2. #2
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,655
    Thanks
    3,217
    Thanked 1,334 Times in 1,111 Posts

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Jax For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    That answers 2 and 4 (thanks).

    What about 1 and 3?

  5. #4
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,655
    Thanks
    3,217
    Thanked 1,334 Times in 1,111 Posts
    The soft mod any wii has all updated apps that support the New Wiimote's.

    No.I don't believe it's being caused by HBC .
    I never had that problem and system's can be defected even if they are new.

    I don't know what guide you used before coming to this site for help,so I wouldn't know what could have caused that problem "if it even is caused" from another Guide.
    Last edited by Jax; 07-26-2012 at 06:33 PM.

  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    That guide refers me to please.hackmii.com, which is what I used the first time. I had to install some other codemii file to get the new remote to work within the homebrew channel itself, and then it stopped working when loading up any emulators, etc.

    In the case the system is defective, is my only option to return it?

  7. #6
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,655
    Thanks
    3,217
    Thanked 1,334 Times in 1,111 Posts
    The soft mod any doesn't refer you To Hackmii.com,it use's that to install the HBC and Ios58 & Ios61 and it uses Wiimod to install it.

    As for emulators that part is also in that guide,Look here.-->Wii Remote Plus Troubles

    Wait and see if somebody else has any Ideas on what could be causing the problem's with the game.

    Is that the only game that gives that error?
    Last edited by Jax; 07-26-2012 at 07:13 PM.

  8. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Okay, I'll look through those guides.

    I actually deleted the Homebrew channel, tried it again, didn't work. Then turned off the Wii for a half hour or so, tried again, and it worked.

    I'm not familiar with the Wii controller, so not sure what usually does what, but I pushed the 1 instead of the 2 when it asked me to Create a Save file. I doubt it made a difference though, cause it would have the same result whether I clicked Yes or No.

  9. #8
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,655
    Thanks
    3,217
    Thanked 1,334 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Did you try making a save with a different game?

    Is your wii fully Modded?(Did you complete the Guide?)

  10. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Yeah, I have a save with Super Mario Bros. 3 on there. And I don't think so. All I've done is installed Bootmii, the Homebrew channel and browser, and that was it.

  11. #10
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,655
    Thanks
    3,217
    Thanked 1,334 Times in 1,111 Posts
    You never made that save?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •