Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Reinstalling HBC to run on IOS58

  1. #1
    New Member Avastgard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Reinstalling HBC to run on IOS58

    Hello, there.


    I followed the Softmod any Wii guide, starting from the "Homebrew Channel already installed" section. Everything worked just fine as far as gaming is concerned, but I found out that WiiMC was not working. As soon as I launched it, a message was displayed saying: "The current IOS is unsupported. Functionality and or stability may be adversely affected.". I pressed OK and tried to run a DVD movie, but I got another error message saying that the Wii did not have access to the DVD because AHBPROT was not enabled.


    Advised by people in the forum, I tried editing the meta.xml file in the Wiiflow folder, but nothing changed.


    Then, cjizzle told me I had to reinstall the Homebrew Channel to get it to run on IOS 58.


    So I got back to the Softmod Any Wii Guide to see how to do that, but I am having a hard time in the first steps. I downloaded the file that was supposed to contain IOS 58 and 61 and ran it on Wii, but for some reason, only IOS58 was installed. Since I can only continue to follow the guide with these two IOS installed, I'm at a dead end.


    Does anybody know what should I do?

    Here's the Syscheck:

    Spoiler



    And here's the IOS SysCheck:

    Spoiler


  2. #2
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,656
    Thanks
    3,217
    Thanked 1,335 Times in 1,112 Posts
    Download this ,Hackmii Installer.
    Extract it and put The Hackmii folder it to your Apps folder on your Sd Card, Start Up Hbc and install the HBC,Then Exit out.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Jax For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member Avastgard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Do I have to format the SD card first?

  5. #4
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,656
    Thanks
    3,217
    Thanked 1,335 Times in 1,112 Posts
    No,Just put it in the apps folder.

  6. 2 Users Say Thank You to Jax For This Useful Post


  7. #5
    New Member Avastgard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Thanks, it worked great and it was extremely easy!

  8. #6
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,656
    Thanks
    3,217
    Thanked 1,335 Times in 1,112 Posts
    Your Welcome!

    Thread Closed,Problem Solved.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •