Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Friends System, can't figure out how to clear some stubs

  1. #1
    New Member Tristfulness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Friends System, can't figure out how to clear some stubs

    Spoiler


    My friends wii has eight stubs, it's not letting him load up a game with nmm I figured it was the extra stubs he has, anyway to clear them up?

  2. #2
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,693
    Thanks
    3,232
    Thanked 1,345 Times in 1,121 Posts
    What Game?

  3. #3
    New Member Tristfulness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Legend of Zelda collectors edition, it works with nmm on my wii, but for some reason it's not working for his, just gives him a black screen after loading up the game (trying with majoras mask) We are using the same program to run it cfg70 r37 beta 5.
    We have also tried using my hdd and his hdd both of them didn't work on his wii, but both worked on my wii
    Last edited by Tristfulness; 07-14-2012 at 01:32 PM.

  4. #4
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,693
    Thanks
    3,232
    Thanked 1,345 Times in 1,121 Posts
    Yeah, that doesn't have anything to do with the stubs/ios's/cios's.
    Never delete any ios's under 200!

    Try loading with that option off, to see if it still crashes.
    Try it with a GC Memory card to see if it crashes.

    Go to the Dios Mios Guide to look and see if somebody has had that problem and ask there to see if others are experiencing the same as your friend .-->Dios Mios Guide

  5. 1 User Says Thank You Jax For This Useful Post


  6. #5
    New Member Tristfulness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    It works without nmm and with a memory card (forgot to mention) well alright I'll give it more of a looking into to!

    Update : Fixed the problem. It needed a disk I swore he had a disk inside, after analyzing everything I realized he didn't have a disk inside.
    Last edited by Jax; 07-14-2012 at 03:19 PM. Reason: Merged Posts.

  7. #6
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,693
    Thanks
    3,232
    Thanked 1,345 Times in 1,121 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tristfulness View Post
    Update : Fixed the problem. It needed a disk I swore he had a disk inside, after analyzing everything I realized he didn't have a disk inside.
    It happens sometimes,just glad you got it fixed.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •