Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Brick need help quick!

  1. #1
    New Member 2Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts

    Brick need help quick!

    O I modded my friends wii and now after 2 days he's saying he got bricked... From what I can gather it's giving him a black screen... I made him a NAND backup his file structure is as follows

    Apps (folder)
    Boot.elf
    Bootmii (folder)
    Config (folder)
    In case of Brick (Folder)
    installer.log
    keys.bin
    nand.bin
    Private (folder)
    txtcodes (folder)
    Should it be on a regular sd card instead of sdhc

  2. #2
    New Member pokezeynep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    208
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 63 Times in 57 Posts
    Yes it must be on a SD card instead of SDHC.Ask him when this black screen appeared and what he/she done or what he/she tampered.We need more info
    "The Wind... It is blowing...." -Ganondorf

    The Mightest Hero is slain by a single arrow
    <--Press Thanks If I've Helped!

  3. #3
    New Member 2Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pokezeynep View Post
    Yes it must be on a SD card instead of SDHC.Ask him when this black screen appeared and what he/she done or what he/she tampered.We need more info
    so i asked him, he said he got home late{it was a hot day, im guessing he left it in his car} left it the next day he copyed his first hdd games onto his 2nd hdd through wii backup manager and the wii loads upp the dvd drive, and then dies... there is a signal on the wii to the tv and its ust a black screen... il be getting it tommorow morning NY time... ill see then... idk if its an sdhc 4 sure

  4. #4
    New Member pokezeynep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    208
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 63 Times in 57 Posts
    Hmm is bootmii installed as boot2 and did you install priiloader?At softmodding Wii you must use a SD card but after softmodding you can freely use SDHC.
    Last edited by pokezeynep; 07-13-2012 at 12:28 AM.
    "The Wind... It is blowing...." -Ganondorf

    The Mightest Hero is slain by a single arrow
    <--Press Thanks If I've Helped!

  5. #5
    New Member 2Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pokezeynep View Post
    Hmm is bootmii installed as boot2 and did you install priiloader.
    I followed the soft mod tut 1:1 I am 100% sure I did... He said he got home late, and it was a hot day... Could something inn his wii have been damaged?

  6. #6
    New Member pokezeynep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    208
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 63 Times in 57 Posts
    Hmm maybe.Try to use NAND backup.If it not works yeah that means sun get rid of your Wii Maybe something melt in the Wii.Mother Nature won yeah...Eh sorry try to take it someone if it not works.Good Luck All game consoles,electronics have their you know what i mean( i cant remember) Example; 3DS cant stand after 35 degree(too low isnt it)
    Last edited by pokezeynep; 07-13-2012 at 10:40 AM.
    "The Wind... It is blowing...." -Ganondorf

    The Mightest Hero is slain by a single arrow
    <--Press Thanks If I've Helped!

  7. #7
    New Member 2Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    I'm putting in the Sd nothing... There is a signal to the tv grr if only I had try wing screws

  8. #8
    New Member pokezeynep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    208
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 63 Times in 57 Posts
    Have you got Bootmii file in your sd's root or press reset at booting to open priiloader menu if yes and its still not working you must give it to someone.say your friend to prepare money.unfortunately it costs money...not cookies :Pit costs much Never try to open wii yourself.
    Last edited by pokezeynep; 07-13-2012 at 12:52 PM.
    "The Wind... It is blowing...." -Ganondorf

    The Mightest Hero is slain by a single arrow
    <--Press Thanks If I've Helped!

  9. #9
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    VWA
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    playerkp420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,179
    Thanks
    223
    Thanked 492 Times in 429 Posts
    Can you power on the Wii with the wiimote?

    Btw - it is not recommended to restore your nand backup, if bootmii is installed as IOS. Only restore nand if bootmii is boot2.

  10. #10
    New Member 2Hack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    I tried everything no signAl ... I told him to go get the hardwhare checked out... Couldn't be a fault on my side... At least he didn't get angry

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •