Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Rockband 3 with Rockband 2 guitar problem

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Ca Rockband 3 with Rockband 2 guitar problem

    Hi all,


    I softmodded my wii a couple years ago. My system version is 4.2U. I have priiloader, homebrew, and wad packages installed that so far have worked fine. I play my backups via usb drive and USB loader or wii flow.

    I'm currently trying to play a backup of Rockband 3 with a Rockband 2 Stratocaster. The game works fine, and the guitar syncs fine (the light on the receiver stops blinking and the light on the guitar becomes solid), but the guitar is not recognized when I try to join a band (none of the guitar buttons seem to work).

    I've read some of the posts on the forum which suggest installing ios 223, I believe, and a merged revision package, but I'm worried about installing new IOS's given how long it's been since I modded my wii, and I haven't found a clear tutorial (or any tutorial) on what I need to do.

    Does anyone here know of a fix for this problem and is able to outline or redirect me to an outline of how to implement the fix?

    Thanks for any help

  2. #2
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,654
    Thanks
    3,217
    Thanked 1,334 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Post a System Check.-->How To Post A System Check
    This will let us see what's installed.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks Jax, I'll report back shortly.

    Spoiler

    Last edited by Jax; 07-11-2012 at 08:39 AM. Reason: Merged Posts.

  4. #4
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,654
    Thanks
    3,217
    Thanked 1,334 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ristora View Post

    Spoiler

    O.k., You will need to update your mod.

    Follow the link at the bottom of my Signature.(Soft Mod Any Wii Guide)
    Start From Soft Mod With Homebrew Channel Installed

    Read that Guide A Few times ,then Proceed.
    This will replace everything, you won't need to delete anything..this will overwrite everything.
    When done you will be set to go.

  5. 1 User Says Thank You Jax For This Useful Post


  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Jax,

    I installed the two ISO revisions and ran hackmii (but had homebrew and priiloader installed so I made no changes) and my problem remains.

    Have I made a mistake somewhere or is this a different issue?

    EDIT: I didn't continue with the tutorial. I'll do that now. Sorry for not following instructions.

    EDIT: Worked like a charm! Thank Jax
    Last edited by Ristora; 07-11-2012 at 09:54 AM.

  7. #6
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,654
    Thanks
    3,217
    Thanked 1,334 Times in 1,111 Posts
    Your Welcome!

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •