Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31

Thread: Need help with fully modding my Wii

  1. #21
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    DOPE... i was about to start researching that myself actually. Thanks !!

    Btw, the games are working now, although the 30ish gb's,of the HDD when i plug into the comp, it is not accessible. Oh well! Also i agree, if anyone else has the problem that i did , FAT32 is the way to go. And, Wii Backup Manager makes the .wbfs folder. I will check out the gamecube thread, that you linked me to. And also going to research some emulators too. I noticed that alot of them are not usb hdd compatible. But some are.

    Thanks again, all that helped !!

  2. #22
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,693
    Thanks
    3,232
    Thanked 1,345 Times in 1,121 Posts
    That happens because you don't get to use the full 500 Gb's , Mines does the same.
    My 500Gb drive I have...I only get to use 465 as well. This is normal.

    The 30 Gb's is the program's that came with the HDD and to restore the Hdd..incase something happens.(I believe this to be true.)

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Jax For This Useful Post


  4. #23
    New Member
    Dios Mios Expert
    cwjakesteel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    300
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 126 Times in 69 Posts
    Strange...I always thought that the 35 GB that are missing from the 500 is because they don't give you 500 Gigabytes but rather 500 billion bytes. Or am I confusing myself...

    What I mean to say is that instead of 2^30 bytes, they give you 10^9 bytes.

  5. 2 Users Say Thank You to cwjakesteel For This Useful Post


  6. #24
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Hey jax, whats up... I know what you mean, and i would of thought the same. BUT i was running a few games on it already, about 5-6. Which was able to load thru USB loader CFG, my problem that i encountered after was trying to have my HDD be recognized by my comp, ..Initially i used .wfsb manager, but even that couldnt recognize or find the drive when i plugged it in again.
    I didnt get to delete the games, or overwrite it, or reformat over it , because the only thing that recognized it was EASEUS.... Unless the games magically dissapeared ? lol i dont know.

    Weird....

  7. 1 User Says Thank You forevershine For This Useful Post

    Jax

  8. #25
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,693
    Thanks
    3,232
    Thanked 1,345 Times in 1,121 Posts
    You are absolutely right CwJakeSteel I just checked into it.

    That whole time I thought it was because it had programs from the company. D-OH!!Lmao..

    See this proves you can learn something new every day.

    What's Up,ForeverShine ...Glad you got everything working.
    Last edited by Jax; 07-11-2012 at 04:31 PM. Reason: Added More

  9. 1 User Says Thank You Jax For This Useful Post


  10. #26
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    ok so now i am confused... lol

    I understand what you mean about the gb, and the space used for program or recovery.

    But what happend to the 4-5 games that i had on it ?

  11. #27
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,693
    Thanks
    3,232
    Thanked 1,345 Times in 1,121 Posts
    No Cw was right, it doesn't give you the full 500Gb's.
    I checked and Cw is definitely right.

    For the games not showing , disappearing, sounds like something went wrong.
    I've never had that problem.
    I really can't give you an answer for that.

    Maybe Cw ,would know why.
    I would even like to know the answer to that question.

    Sorry, I couldn't answer that Question.

  12. 1 User Says Thank You Jax For This Useful Post


  13. #28
    New Member
    Dios Mios Expert
    cwjakesteel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    300
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 126 Times in 69 Posts
    If your drive was formatted to .wbfs, the only way to see the games would be to use the wbfs manager, or probably WinDirStat. Easeus would only be able to tell you how much memory was used, but it told you that 0 data was used. I believe that means that the entire Hard disc was corrupted, which also explains why you weren't able to get anything to detect it.

    Glad I could help Jax!

  14. 2 Users Say Thank You to cwjakesteel For This Useful Post


  15. #29
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,693
    Thanks
    3,232
    Thanked 1,345 Times in 1,121 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cwjakesteel View Post
    If your drive was formatted to .wbfs, the only way to see the games would be to use the wbfs manager, or probably WinDirStat. Easeus would only be able to tell you how much memory was used, but it told you that 0 data was used. I believe that means that the entire Hard disc was corrupted, which also explains why you weren't able to get anything to detect it.

    Glad I could help Jax!
    I forgot about that, I haven't use Wbfs manager in a very long time.
    Thank You, Cw.

  16. 1 User Says Thank You Jax For This Useful Post


  17. #30
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Nice, now i understand, I assume from connecting or dissconnecting it i corrupted it. because even .wbfs manager was not locating it either.

    In the long run, all that matteers is that i got it working. lol.

    On another note, is there a safe way to disconnect the HDD from the wii ? or do it after its powered off is the safest way ?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •