Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Wii Remote Doesnt Work BootMii Portugal Neither WII BUttons

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Wii Remote Doesnt Work BootMii Portugal Neither WII BUttons

    Ok so.
    I bought a wii this year, and it came with the 4.3E System already. I'm from PORTUGAL ( \o/ )

    I'm following your guide ( Softmod ANY Wii )
    And it's everything al'right except one thing....

    When i launch BootMii to install the WADS.... my remote just doesn't work.
    I already SEARCHED and found that instaed of remote i should use the Wii System buttons.
    But when i press power -> it turns off
    and when i press reset -> it resets..
    and the same with eject (ejects)

    So neither the buttons are working or the remote.. i need some help...
    thanks!

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Please somebody give me a advice...i really don't know what to do.. should i do/press anything before try pressing the reset/power/eject buttons ?? ..

  3. #3
    Junior Member toby1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    856
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 144 Times in 130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jcarneiro
    Please somebody give me a advice...i really don't know what to do.. should i do/press anything before try pressing the reset/power/eject buttons ?? ..
    Sounds like you have the newer motion plus controller. They do not like homebrew. See if you can get your hands on an older controller from a friend or buy a used one.

    Sent from my Motorola Electrify using WiiHacks

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Is that the last option i have !? Cuz it really sounds impossible to me. Isn't there some latest homebrew or something that's compatible with 2012 Wii´s and their remotes ? .. So i can't hack my wii right? I really need a EXPERT ADVICE..

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Even if i could borrow an old remote to finishin homebrew and their app's instalation, will it be possible to access to the games and play 'em with my NEW remote??

  6. #6
    Junior Member toby1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    856
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 144 Times in 130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jcarneiro
    Even if i could borrow an old remote to finishin homebrew and their app's instalation, will it be possible to access to the games and play 'em with my NEW remote??
    Yes you will be able to play your games and ect.

    Sent from my Motorola Electrify using WiiHacks

  7. #7
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,177
    Thanks
    1,439
    Thanked 2,544 Times in 1,880 Posts
    Use WiiMod 3.0 or later to install all the wads. Yes, as toby said the apps will work with your remote.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cjizzle View Post
    Use WiiMod 3.0 or later to install all the wads. Yes, as toby said the apps will work with your remote.
    Ok so i borrow'd an old command and i finished install everything. But now i can't use NeoGamma to play my (burned) cds. my remote doesn't work with NeoGamma. What should i do to play burned/original games? Because when i try to play original games Wii asks me to update. but i dont want to do it.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •