Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Mod chip wii blank screen on inserting burned dvd.

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Post Mod chip wii blank screen on inserting burned dvd.

    I have a mod chip wii running 3.2U which is a year old. I took it from a friend of mine recently. Problem i have is it runs perfectly the games which he had bought from grey market.(Carbon, Top spin 3..) which are pirated.When i download an iso and burn it on dvd, it shows the game logo but i get a black screen on clicking start. I tried everything.. NTSC, PAL, burning on DVD-R at 4X on img burn.. No use. Plz help me regarding this. What can i do so that my wii can run the games i burn into. Plz Plz Plz.. Earliest help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    New Member CiderSpy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I just smashed my old wii. soldered chip, all ways crapping out too bits. converted all my backed up dvd-r to .wbfs with a 2012 modle.

    You may have a loose wire on the chip, good luck with the solder , it's like .5mm ;}
    Last edited by CiderSpy; 06-11-2012 at 10:48 AM.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,168
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,559 Times in 2,969 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Possibly the game is out of region in a language unsupported by your current system menu.

    Sent from my SPH-M930BST using Tapatalk 2
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It's a US wii and I downloaded and burned NTSC games. There is no region problem. And the grey market games work fine. Want a help for this ASAP.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,168
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,559 Times in 2,969 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    NTSC is not a region, it is a display. What is the game/region you are loading? Perhaps you need to install the ios the game runs on?
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  6. 1 User Says Thank You mauifrog For This Useful Post


  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    My region is united states and language selected is English.
    I tried NFS hot pursuit, just dance 3, Virtua tennis 4.. None worked.
    Ones I bought from grey market.. Topspin 3, carbon, pes2009 work absolutely fine. Need some support on this.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,168
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,559 Times in 2,969 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    You need to update your wii ios that those games run on.

    Download bannerbomb v1 and extract to sd:\
    Download wiimod v3.2 and extract boot.dol to sd:\
    Download the ios update pack from the softmod any wii guide and extract to sd:\
    Run bannerbomb and wiimod will load.
    Go to the wadmanager and install all the wads from the ios update.

    Sent from my SPH-M930BST using Tapatalk 2
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  9. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks. Will try it out and let you know the results.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •