Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Broken Wii?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exclamation Broken Wii?

    Hello Everyone,

    First of all, I hope this is the right forum for my question.
    Here comes my problem.

    I just burned (at 4x speed, couldn't lower) Wii Party.
    I put it in my modded (with Wasabi DX Chip) Wii, and I get a black screen saying "Error, eject the disk, and restart the Wii.
    I think you'll know what I mean .

    So I ejected the game, and wanted to restart the Wii.
    Well from that point, I don't get any graphics out of the Wii.
    The different screens say's at first (Wii off) "NO SIGNAL".
    So I turn the Wii on, and "NO SIGNAL" is gone (logical).
    But I only get a black screen.

    I've retried the Wii on different screens, different SCART-blocks, power cable out for 30 secs...
    But the screens are keeping black.

    Is this a hardware failure, or does it comes from the AV cable, or SCART-blocks?

    Please help me...
    I really want to play further...

    Greetings from the Netherlands,

    Rik

    EXTRA: I've played with AV cable, and then, sometimes some stripes on the screen.
    Can it be the cable?

    Sorry for the doublepost!

    No Problem,Just use the Edit function next time.
    Thank You,Jax.
    Last edited by Jax; 06-12-2012 at 02:55 PM. Reason: Merged Post.

  2. #2
    New Member beerfield's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 61 Times in 52 Posts
    Do you have priiloader installed? If yes - hold reset button for 5 sec and you will get into it. Than please post your syscheck.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hmm, I am not sure that I have priiloader installed.
    But I will hold the reset button for 5 secs.
    Do I have to do that with the Wii on or off?

  4. #4
    New Member beerfield's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 61 Times in 52 Posts
    Yes - you need to start your wii while holding reset button.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I've tried it, but still a black screen.
    Maybe bricked?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    I had a similar problem I had to press and hold the reset button and then to turn the power off/on
    and hold reset for atleast another 20+ sec.

    Good luck with this

  7. #7
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,067
    Thanks
    832
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    if playing with the cable changes what appears on the screen then it a pretty safe bet that the cable or where it connects is the problem. I would try to borrow someone elses cable that you know is good first.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Okay, but that didn't work.
    So I bought a secondhand Wii with three months guarantee.

    So the problem is solved.
    All thanks for the help!

    Greetings, Rik

  9. #9
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Jax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,622
    Thanks
    3,205
    Thanked 1,322 Times in 1,105 Posts
    Problem Solved!

    Thread Closed!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •