Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Neogamma error #001

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Neogamma error #001

    Hiya all!!!!!! I am currently using Neogamma R9 b47, IOS36 (Rev54321) and when I am running games like Pandoras Tower or the New Super Mario Brothers game on it, I get an "Error code #001, unathorised device has been detected message" on screen. How do I get past this message and solve the problem?????

    Please Help!!!!!

    Many Thanks

    Martin Dean

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff

    Junior Moderator
    Bliepo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On your harddrive (file name: Bliepo.crazy)
    Posts
    1,583
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 391 Times in 312 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    You need to update your softmod. Use the softmod any wii guide to update it.
    Awesome sig picture does not work
    Brick Prevention- Things you should never do | Ignoring advice and bricking | Be a jedi, donate
    Guide: Softmod ANY wii | How to post a system check | Loading and Playing Wii Backup Games from USB HDD (softmod only)
    System Menu X (IOS150, E) | HBC 1.08 (IOS58) | bootmii/boot2v4 | priiloader 0.7 | cIOSX rev21d2x_v6 (main base IOS 57) | cIOS 223 (IOS 37 + 38 merged) | USB Loader GX 2.2

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Can I ask how do I know if my Wii has been hard modded or soft modded????? What is the difference between them two????? Which mod is mine if im trying to play my games off backup dvds?????? What modding is when ytou need a hard drive connected to your Wii?????? I get sooo confused with the term hard mod and soft mod!!!!! Please help!! How do I update my softmod????? I do have a program called usb loader on my wii, does that mean that its been hard modded???? Will I need to put something called a "wiikey" onto my wii??? If so how do I do this???? Will I need to open up my wii to find out which version of wiikey to use and if so what do I look out for once I have opened up my Wii???
    Last edited by Martin Dean; 05-06-2012 at 05:06 AM.

  4. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    1,488
    Thanked 2,617 Times in 1,927 Posts
    When using software (neogamma, usbloader) to run backups, you are using a softmod. A hardmod would involve having an actual hardware modification done, like the wiikey you are talking about. With the Wii you can use either, or both depending on what you want to do.

    Just follow the instructions Bliepo gave you above. That will fix you up. That 001 error means that a certain part of your softmod needs updated.

  5. #5
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff

    Junior Moderator
    Bliepo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On your harddrive (file name: Bliepo.crazy)
    Posts
    1,583
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 391 Times in 312 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    You can skip the first part, but I would not skip it.
    Awesome sig picture does not work
    Brick Prevention- Things you should never do | Ignoring advice and bricking | Be a jedi, donate
    Guide: Softmod ANY wii | How to post a system check | Loading and Playing Wii Backup Games from USB HDD (softmod only)
    System Menu X (IOS150, E) | HBC 1.08 (IOS58) | bootmii/boot2v4 | priiloader 0.7 | cIOSX rev21d2x_v6 (main base IOS 57) | cIOS 223 (IOS 37 + 38 merged) | USB Loader GX 2.2

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    How do I get past step one????? Can I ask can the wii read a SD card higher than 2gb in size???????

  7. #7
    Forum Administrator BluPhant's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    2,354
    Thanks
    218
    Thanked 1,282 Times in 723 Posts
    After softmodding you can use any size sd card you like. During the process, only 1 or 2 gig cards (NOT SDHC) will work properly.

    -blu

    Softmod ANY Wii
    | USB-FAT32 | Error Index | Chat!
    An Introduction To Wii Hacking - MUST READ for all new Wii Hackers
    If I have been of help to you, please click the "Thanks" icon to the left.



  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ive just one question left!!!!! At what part of the soft mod process will it update my current Softmod???? As wont the files im downloading from the guide be out of date by now???

  9. #9
    Forum Administrator BluPhant's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    2,354
    Thanks
    218
    Thanked 1,282 Times in 723 Posts
    Dude, that question is relative.... *cough*

    But seriously... the whole process together is what we would term a softmod. I guess in the truest sense, in terms of what the loaders use, its the CIOS pack.

    The guide is kept up to date. Use the downloads from the guide.

    -Blu

    Softmod ANY Wii
    | USB-FAT32 | Error Index | Chat!
    An Introduction To Wii Hacking - MUST READ for all new Wii Hackers
    If I have been of help to you, please click the "Thanks" icon to the left.



  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Now I STILL have a problem with step onwe of the guide!!!!!! It tells me to do this :

    Backup and Format your sd-card
    Extract
    MMM-58-61_Hackmii_1.1.0.zip to sd:\
    Load the HomeBrew Channel
    Launch Multi-Mod Manager -MMM will load


    However Ive loaded up my Homebrew Channel and all I get to is a screen with bubbles!!!!! When I press 1 on the controller it takes me to an options screen which consists of Devices:- Internal SD slot, usb Device, SDgecko Slot A and SD gecko slot B, It also has an option to sort my applications by name or date!!! Ive tried clicking on InternalSD Slot but nothing happens.

    Pressing the "home" Key just brings up 4 options :- Back, About, Launch Bootmii , Exit to system Menu and Shutdown.

    No where does it say anything about a MuliMod Manager!!! Please Help!!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •