Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Altering the partitions on my hard drive

  1. #11
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,622
    Thanks
    3,205
    Thanked 1,322 Times in 1,105 Posts
    Please read that Guide Thoroughly.

    It will Take your HDD and convert it from Wbfs format,and convert it to Fat32 format.(Without Any Lost Of The Games On The HDD)

    Keep all questions to that guide,in regards to that guide.

    Good Luck.

  2. 1 User Says Thank You Jax For This Useful Post


  3. #12
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,066
    Thanks
    827
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    Wii backup manager will read your wbfs partition on your pc. You can load up the wbfs drive and load up your fat drive them just select transfer. It will copy it all for you with no extra steps needed. Look at the top of the screen in wbm, you will see drive 1, click on.that then click select drive. A drop.down will appear, select your wbfs partition. After that, click drive 2 and select your fat drive. Go back to the drive one window and you will see all of your games. Click the select button and choose items not on drive 2 option then select transfer to drive 2.

    Sent from my PH44100 using WiiHacks

  4. 1 User Says Thank You skellinator For This Useful Post


  5. #13
    Jax
    Jax is offline
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,622
    Thanks
    3,205
    Thanked 1,322 Times in 1,105 Posts
    @ Skellinator.. Would that work for this person? Cause his Fat32 partition is only 147Gb on one HDD.

  6. 1 User Says Thank You Jax For This Useful Post


  7. #14
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,066
    Thanks
    827
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jax
    @ Skellinator.. Would that work for this person? Cause his Fat32 partition is only 147Gb on one HDD.
    Ahhh....I missed that part. No, because he will need the same space to hold all of the games.
    I still think all fat is the way to go. If op has enough space on another drive (on pc, or a different external) I would copy them to that, reformat the 500 gb one that is being used for the Wii and then send them all back to that drive. The drive that is used for temp storage does not have to be compatible and can be ntfs if that's what's there.

    Sent from my PH44100 using WiiHacks

  8. 2 Users Say Thank You to skellinator For This Useful Post


  9. #15
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by skellinator View Post
    Wii backup manager will read your wbfs partition on your pc. You can load up the wbfs drive and load up your fat drive them just select transfer. It will copy it all for you with no extra steps needed. Look at the top of the screen in wbm, you will see drive 1, click on.that then click select drive. A drop.down will appear, select your wbfs partition. After that, click drive 2 and select your fat drive. Go back to the drive one window and you will see all of your games. Click the select button and choose items not on drive 2 option then select transfer to drive 2.

    Sent from my PH44100 using WiiHacks
    When I click on "Drive 1" or "drive 2" and "select", all the options are greyed out and cannot be used. I do have a spare 500gb hard drive which I have formatted to FAT32 so I could transfer the lot and keep that for the Wii. Why do you think the options are greyed out?

  10. #16
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,066
    Thanks
    827
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    make sure the drives are plugged into the pc before you start the program. click on My computer and see if they show up there.


    ....bah, click on the little white window that probably says inactive, that is where you select the drive. I was trying to go from memory earlier, now that I am at my pc I see what you are talking about.
    Last edited by skellinator; 05-07-2012 at 04:03 PM.

  11. 1 User Says Thank You skellinator For This Useful Post


  12. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I'm sorry I just can't get this to work. The only options that are useable are "Add" and "Tools". The rest are greyed out and not available. I'm not sure what you mean by little white window. I have two tabs one with Drive1 and one with Drive2 but I can't do anything with them. I can add files but only from FAT partitions.

    Don't worry I will find another solution even if it means copying it all to my PC and back again. Thanks for your help.

  13. #18
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,066
    Thanks
    827
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts

    You have to hit the drive1 tab first.
    Last edited by skellinator; 05-09-2012 at 01:08 PM.

  14. 1 User Says Thank You skellinator For This Useful Post


  15. #19
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for the screen shot. Yeah unfortunately for some reason I'm not getting a drop down list at all. I have used WBFS2FAT and converted it to FAT that way. I am in the process of using EASEUS to extend the partition to one big FAT partition. It's taking hours but hopefully it will be worth it. Hopefully the WiiBackup manager will work when adding ISO images in the future. I will test it tomorrow to see if it still works with my CFGLoader.

  16. #20
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I downloaded the programme again but the 32 version not the 64 version and it is working. For some reason even though I have Windows 64 it just wasn't working.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •