Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Korean Wii with System Menu 4.3U

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Korean Wii with System Menu 4.3U

    I just bought a soft modded Wii from my friend a few days ago.

    The system menu was 3.2U when i received it. (Didnt know it was region changed from K to U) As i read from forums that 3.2U doesn't support SDHC cards i decided to give it an update to the latest version 4.3U because there is a LetterBomb hack that can still install HBC on it.

    Using the normal way of updating through the Nintendo servers, my update failed half way as the bar filled up like only 3%. A message saying something about error 32017 and about checking my internet settings. HBC at this point was removed.

    Went back to wii menu (Still shows 3.2U), i thought there was a problem with my internet, re-keyed in my internet settings and started the official update again.

    Again, same thing happened. My update failed half way as the bar filled up like only 3%. A message saying something about error 32017 and about checking my internet settings. But this time my wii menu showed i was on 4.3U despite the failed update.

    I re installed HBC using the LetterBomb method as a 4.3U (didnt know it was Korean ) and followed the guide on [Walkthrough] How To Install USB Loader GX To Play ISO's On Wii Version 4.3 - YouTube. I tried to install the homebrew VBA GX channel forwarder. It failed saying something about cant access NAND. I assume that i didnt have the IOS58 installed as stated on Visual Boy Advance GX - WiiBrew. But the strange thing was i was already on 4.3U.

    Tried using IOS58 installer but installer failed. Tried using MMM but it came up with an error: ES_Addtitleslot (-1035). Tried updating other IOS too using MMM over network all resulted in the same error.

    Now when i play some games using any loader (USB GX, Neo Gamma, Wiiflow), and click return to wii menu/reset, a black screen will appear saying "The wii system files are corrupted, please refer to the Operating menu". I have to plug out the power plug, usb cable, eject the sd card for a few times before the wii will load again.

    Then when playing games such as Raving rabbits and Just Dance through the loader, there will be visual distortions at the top and the bottom of the screen and green lines at the bottom of the screen.

    Any ideas on how to solve it? Like revert to Korean and 4.3k? Or downgrade? Heard this is dangerous.

    Thanks A lot!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,168
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,560 Times in 2,969 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Follow the softmod any Wii guide, install everything, the 4.1u modpack, cios pack, ios update, install the 4.1 system menu files, etc.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mauifrog View Post
    Follow the softmod any Wii guide, install everything, the 4.1u modpack, cios pack, ios update, install the 4.1 system menu files, etc.
    But my region is still faked. Will that brick the wii? Because i am on 4.3U. Will that mean downgrading? Because i saw guides on downgrading saying downgrading high chance of bricking wii.

    Thanks and sorry... Newbie to wii here

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
    You used failtube.
    <----- Click thanks if I helped!

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kevlar35 View Post
    But my region is still faked. Will that brick the wii? Because i am on 4.3U. Will that mean downgrading? Because i saw guides on downgrading saying downgrading high chance of bricking wii.

    Thanks and sorry... Newbie to wii here
    Thanks! Followed your guide step by step and got my wii working once more!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •