Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 68

Thread: Wii Brick 4.3e without priloader

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Wii Brick 4.3e without priloader

    Hello
    At First, I am new in this forum and want to learn more about the Nintendo Wii, because of this i made this Account.
    Sorry for my English, itīs not the best.
    And I already have a question to my own Wii.
    How the Title says, I have a problem on my Wii. I am of the opinion that my Wii has a Brick. I donīt know exactly which Brick, Fullbrick, Themebrick, I donīt know. When I start the Wii, there is just a Black Screen. I searched for answers but I didnīt find one. I know with the preloader or priloader and the bootmi in boot2 itīs a possibility to fix the Wii. But the biggest problem is, I never installed Preloader or Priloader, Bootmi and I also donīt have a NAND Backup. I have nothing. The only which I can do is to get into the Rescue Menu with the method with the gamecube controller and the 4 keys, I just see there my version of the Wii: 4.3e. I hope you can help me to fix my Wii.
    Thank you

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,585 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Turn off the wii. Take a wiimote that is synced to the wii and press the power button on the wiimote. The wii should turn on when doing this on a synced wiimote. If the wii does not turn on and the wiimote was synced to the wii, you bluetooth module is probably dead and need to be replaced. If you don't have a wiimote that is synced to the wii the only way to test the bt module is replacing it with a known working bt module.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    O.K. Thank You. My situation is a little bit silly. I donīt know how to connect a Wiimote to the Wii. I synced the two Wiimotes to my PC this week, and now I donīt know if i can sync them to the Wii, is that possible? My two Wiimotes arenīt synced with the Wii and I donīt know how to do that. Can I sync them to the Wii? I really donīt know much about Wii.

  4. #4
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,952
    Thanks
    978
    Thanked 1,706 Times in 1,318 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    On the wiimote, take the battery cover off. You'll see a little red button. Push it. Then on the Wii, open the SD card door thingy at the front of the Wii, and you'll see another red button, push that, and the wiimote syncs.
    But seeing how you have a black screen, I doubt syncing the Wiimote will be possible, but you can try anyway. Aside from that, like maui said, the only way to see if you have a bad BT module is to replace it with a "Known" working one.
    Good luck.



  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks. Now I know how to sync a Wiimote to a Wii. But itīs useless for my Wii ^^ When I turn on the Wii and push the two red buttons on the Wii and on the Wiimote, nothing happens. I can push these buttons till Iīm old, they donīt want to sync. Does it mean that the bluetooth module is dead? You mean the only thing I can do is to change the module with a good module that I know itīs functioning? How do I change this? Open the Wii? Or can I try it another way?

  6. #6
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,952
    Thanks
    978
    Thanked 1,706 Times in 1,318 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Holger View Post
    Does it mean that the bluetooth module is dead? You mean the only thing I can do is to change the module with a good module that I know itīs functioning? How do I change this? Open the Wii? Or can I try it another way?
    Yes the BT module is probably dead, and yes you have to open the wii to replace it.
    Here are some guides about opening your wii, and replacing the parts.
    http://www.wiihacks.com/wii-modchip/...-your-wii.html
    http://www.wiihacks.com/blogs/shadow...nal-parts.html
    Or, if you're not confident, you can maybe pay someone to do it for you.



  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    O.K. Thank you very much. I learned much more about the Wii. My question: Are you sure that the Module is dead? I think it is so because I canīt sync the Wiimotes. Is that the problem why there comes a Black Screen? I think I make it on my own opening the Wii. But where can I find a new module? Where can i buy it? Or can I expend a module from another device?

  8. #8
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,952
    Thanks
    978
    Thanked 1,706 Times in 1,318 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Look on ebay.



  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    When I buy a new one and I can build it in my Wii, is the problem with the Black Screen solved or is there another mistake in my Wii?

  10. #10
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,952
    Thanks
    978
    Thanked 1,706 Times in 1,318 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Most likely that is the problem, but can never be 100% sure.



Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •