Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Will Skylanders cause problems

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Will Skylanders cause problems

    Hi folks,

    I'm running all my Wii games from an HDD using Homebrew and USB configurable loader.

    I was wondering what happens if I buy a new game, ie Skylanders, will it need a Nintendo update and could it screw up my set up?

    It's been a while since I set it up and I can't remember the pitfalls.

    Any thing to look out for?

    Cheers

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,825
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,095 Times in 1,482 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Make sure u have priiloader installed and block disc updates enabled. U can run the disc through your USB loader or better still rip it to the hard drive. If u have issues running it go look at the problematic games list to get it running.

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using WiiHacks

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Cool, I think I do, rings a bell. Is block disc in Priiloader?

    Even if I block the update might it not require an updated wii software? or is that handled by USB CFG?

  4. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,825
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,095 Times in 1,482 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    It's possible u may have to do a small update, but cross that bridge when u come to it. Main thing is the game will work might just require a small amount to do

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using WiiHacks

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks very much

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Where exactly do I check if 'block disc updates' is enabled?

    I have found Priiloader when I open the Homebrew channel, but if I click on it it just asks me if I want to install it?

    I thought I had installed it. Is it something you open or does it just run in the background?

    Hope that makes sense...

    Cheers

  7. #7
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,825
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,095 Times in 1,482 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Hold the reset button whilst powering on the Wii and u will be taken to the priiloader menu if it us installed

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using WiiHacks

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok that seemed to work. It went to a white menu. In System Menu Hacks there was block disc updates and it was enabled.

    Guess that means I'm good to go?

    Hope so, I've ordered the game

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks very much for the help by the way

  10. #10
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,825
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,095 Times in 1,482 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Yes your good to go

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using WiiHacks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •