Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Wii Part Replacement Issue

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Wii Part Replacement Issue

    Hello guys!

    I've tried today to change the bluetooth module of my Wii console. (I had a black screen issue, but I could succesfully run the Priiloader. Some guys recommended me to do this.) At the final step, when I had to remove the old bluetooth module I accidentally flexed that "thingy". Could this be the reason why my Wii is still not working(exactly same problem)?

    Pic with the thingy:

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,473
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    All that is, is a double face tape... it means nothing.... lol

    -----------------
    DROID X2 using WiiHacks

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by emuhack View Post
    All that is, is a double face tape... it means nothing.... lol

    -----------------
    DROID X2 using WiiHacks
    Do you know what the cause of my issue could be?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    bump! any ideas?

  5. #5
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,832
    Thanks
    909
    Thanked 2,104 Times in 1,486 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Can u turn the Wii on with the wiimote?

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using WiiHacks

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pob3008 View Post
    Can u turn the Wii on with the wiimote?

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using WiiHacks
    No, I can't.

  7. #7
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,832
    Thanks
    909
    Thanked 2,104 Times in 1,486 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Then it is most likely still an issue with the module or connecting part

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using WiiHacks

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,692
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 396 Times in 369 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DunnKz View Post
    No, I can't.
    dunnkz,
    plz check both the blu-tooth module and the wifi module.
    1. black screen and can't turn on Wii with the wiimote, it's blu-tooth module defect.
    2. black screen and verified no video signal on TV, it's wifi module defect.
    3. black screen and verified with video siganl on TV, it's blu-tooth module defect.
    4. black screen but can get into Rescue Mode (RM, showing Wii version on lower corner of ur TV) with a GC control, it's blu-tooth module defect.

    test aboves with DVD-Rom connected to Wii motherboard.
    when the blu-tooth module was properly fit in, a "click" sound could be heard. did u?

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by billyhome View Post
    dunnkz,
    plz check both the blu-tooth module and the wifi module.
    1. black screen and can't turn on Wii with the wiimote, it's blu-tooth module defect.
    2. black screen and verified no video signal on TV, it's wifi module defect.
    3. black screen and verified with video siganl on TV, it's blu-tooth module defect.
    4. black screen but can get into Rescue Mode (RM, showing Wii version on lower corner of ur TV) with a GC control, it's blu-tooth module defect.

    test aboves with DVD-Rom connected to Wii motherboard.
    when the blu-tooth module was properly fit in, a "click" sound could be heard. did u?
    I can't remember, but probably no since I don't remember. I'll open it again. It was a pain in the ass to do it, but I'll do it once again tomorrow. 1, 3 and 4 fits for me. I can't turn on the Wii with the remote, I can't video signal on TV and I can load Priiloader via pressing the reset button on boot.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DunnKz View Post
    I can't remember, but probably no since I don't remember. I'll open it again. It was a pain in the ass to do it, but I'll do it once again tomorrow. 1, 3 and 4 fits for me. I can't turn on the Wii with the remote, I can't video signal on TV and I can load Priiloader via pressing the reset button on boot.
    I made sure I put it right and still not working. :|

    I noticed something new. When I plug in the AC cable the Wii is starting automatically.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •