Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: dual layer game problem

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    dual layer game problem

    running 4.3 and everything is up to date, been working great using hdd. problem now is try to install mortal kombat and house of the dead, both dual layer games. using usb loader,backs them up to hdd , then try to play it screen goes black and reboots to home screen, getting an error: get frag_list: -6 . my hdd is formated to ntsf, also tried fat32 flash drive shows same error. any help would appriciated.

  2. #2
    New Member souralien's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
    try reripping from origanl disc, and then post back plz.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    tried several times on both , no luck

  4. #4
    New Member isoguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    582
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 91 Times in 87 Posts
    Can you plug your HDD into your computer and see the game files?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    they do show up, appears to only getting one layer , going by file size .

  6. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,066
    Thanks
    832
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    Someone else recently had this issue with a loader, try another loader. Wiiflow, Cfg, or Gx...

    Sent with WiiHacks app, that should explain any typos 8-p

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    tried others, same problem.

  8. #8
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,066
    Thanks
    832
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    What rev cios you using? If its d2xv8 try going back to d2xv6. I will try to get to pc and find that other thread, I forgot how they solved it. It might have been an hdd issue but not sure.

    Sent with WiiHacks app, that should explain any typos 8-p

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    where do i find if it's d2xv8 or not ?

  10. #10
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,066
    Thanks
    832
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ramair2005 View Post
    where do i find if it's d2xv8 or not ?
    hold off...i am on pc now, will see if I can find that thread.

    You can run a syscheck and post here though, it cannot hurt.

    http://www.wiihacks.com/wii-custom-s...en-disc-2.html

    That is the post I was referring to, I guess it's not really an answer though.
    Last edited by skellinator; 03-17-2012 at 12:23 PM.

  11. 1 User Says Thank You skellinator For This Useful Post


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •