Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Modern Warfare 3 and Mortal Combat Armegeddon

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Modern Warfare 3 and Mortal Combat Armegeddon

    I have read several posts and tried to get this going by myself but not having any luck. I used mgr 1.5 to load 224/57 said install was ok, but with both games once I select them from my
    usb drive, my controller shuts off and the screen goes black. No logo like a lot of others have stated. These are rips from my own disks that I burn to a dvd and install to my external hard
    drive connected to the wii. I also did the phineas and ferb at the same time and it plays fine.

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    1,488
    Thanked 2,617 Times in 1,927 Posts
    Sounds like your mod and loaders may need an update. Check out the ANY Wii guide in my sig.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yea it's been a couple years since the mod, just added a few items to it over the years. I did finally get it going though. Ty for the reply

  4. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    1,488
    Thanked 2,617 Times in 1,927 Posts
    Well what did you do? Its always nice to put the fix in the post instead of leaving it unanswered. You know, just in case someone else sees this while searching?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Well not quite sure as I reburned the disk, then reinstalled 57 a couple times, rebooted the wii and then it lit up, so I'm not exactly sure which one fixed it. I'm thinking it was just a bad disk as I had rebooted and reloaded 57 a few times allready with no luck. That was for mw3, I have not checked armageddon yet to see if it now works. I'll update later when I check that

  6. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,473
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Next time Post in teh Correct Section!!!

    MOVED!!!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •