Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: 4.3e soft mod problems with retail disc's

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    159
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts

    4.3e soft mod problems with retail disc's

    hi,
    my friends got 4.3e wii, used softmod any wii guide the older version not with the system x,

    hdd and cfg works perfectly, all of the games load most using 250,

    but he went to try Black op's RETAIL disc, and he's getting 002 error, i know he has has the correct wads installed to play this game, and all the dx7 wads,
    tried a few other same problem, but if he use a gamecube game, it works perfect;y,
    i know they dont use same ios's, but it shows the drive is still working i guess, so what could be causing oo2 error??,
    in cfg you have to set most games to anti 002 fix = on, to get past that error, so why is it coming on a retail disc??

    have priiloader 7, and bootmi installed as boot2

    any ideas??
    Last edited by lone_wolf1911; 02-27-2012 at 05:27 PM.
    3.4e, v21d2x6, Priiloader-0.3b, Usb-configurable v73c, 2tb-WD Elements HDD Fat32

    If I have helped you do remember to press the little thanks button


  2. #2
    New Member beerfield's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    184
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 61 Times in 52 Posts
    Please post your syscheck
    Have You tried advices from this thread ?
    Last edited by beerfield; 02-27-2012 at 12:14 PM.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    159
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by beerfield View Post
    Please post your syscheck
    Have You tried advices from this thread ?
    cheers, but thats for playing back ups, not original disc which what i'm using, will post a system check when i get back home, its well weird all the games i have backed up on my hdd work, including all the newer ones, most run on 250, so dont see why i'm getting this error as its a RETAIL disc not copy.
    3.4e, v21d2x6, Priiloader-0.3b, Usb-configurable v73c, 2tb-WD Elements HDD Fat32

    If I have helped you do remember to press the little thanks button


  4. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,172
    Thanks
    1,437
    Thanked 2,544 Times in 1,880 Posts
    It sounds like an issue with IOS57, either missing, old or corrupt. You can get the latest version from multiple places - easiest IMHO is by using the IOS Manager in MMM.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    159
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cjizzle View Post
    It sounds like an issue with IOS57, either missing, old or corrupt. You can get the latest version from multiple places - easiest IMHO is by using the IOS Manager in MMM.
    Hmmm, can't get to his wii at moment, but i have the stuff on my computer that we used to mod the wii, saved pic's so you can see them, hope it helps some lol
    will have a look at the 57 but he's defo got dx7 250 installed,


    http://i1138.photobucket.com/albums/.../chap2wads.jpg

    http://i1138.photobucket.com/albums/...apter3wads.jpg
    Last edited by lone_wolf1911; 02-28-2012 at 07:35 AM. Reason: pic's
    3.4e, v21d2x6, Priiloader-0.3b, Usb-configurable v73c, 2tb-WD Elements HDD Fat32

    If I have helped you do remember to press the little thanks button


  6. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,172
    Thanks
    1,437
    Thanked 2,544 Times in 1,880 Posts
    Original discs use IOS, backups use cIOS. A 002 error on an original would indicate a problem with the IOS it is trying to use.

    EDIT: After looking at your screenshots I can see your IOS57 is outdated.

    Sent using the WiiHacks app. Please excuse the brevity, punctation, and spelling.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    159
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cjizzle View Post
    Original discs use IOS, backups use cIOS. A 002 error on an original would indicate a problem with the IOS it is trying to use.

    EDIT: After looking at your screenshots I can see your IOS57 is outdated.

    Sent using the WiiHacks app. Please excuse the brevity, punctation, and spelling.
    so dx7 cios now outdated?? so what should ios57's revision be to play an original black ops disc??

    its not the only disc that doesn't work, i dont want to use system x at all, been using this mod to play my back up without issue for ages now, even the newer games work, why is it effecting original disc's?
    Last edited by lone_wolf1911; 02-28-2012 at 10:45 AM.
    3.4e, v21d2x6, Priiloader-0.3b, Usb-configurable v73c, 2tb-WD Elements HDD Fat32

    If I have helped you do remember to press the little thanks button


  8. #8
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,172
    Thanks
    1,437
    Thanked 2,544 Times in 1,880 Posts
    I never said d2x was outdated. I said IOS57 was. I believe the revision is up to 5919 now.

    Sent using the WiiHacks app. Please excuse the brevity, punctation, and spelling.

  9. 1 User Says Thank You cjizzle For This Useful Post


  10. #9
    New Member beerfield's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    184
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 61 Times in 52 Posts
    U need to update certain IOS that retail discs would work. Please use this guide. If you have priiloader installed (i guess u have because your original games don't make necessary (or unnecessary ) update - please look here before you start doing IOS update.

    After that you will have full updated Wii and all your games should run without problem

  11. 1 User Says Thank You beerfield For This Useful Post


  12. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Many thanks!!! I had this problem. This site and everyone on it are absolutely wonderful.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •