Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Can someone tell me why i get this when trying to use a loader?

  1. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Done that still getting the same screen when using any loader!? this only started when i installed the new loaders on the guide!

  2. #12
    New Member IBe6UBe9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    238
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 69 Times in 61 Posts
    Are you loading with channel, forwarder or HBC?

  3. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    it on only happens when im on the loader menu i start selecting a game then i get the screen i tryed all the loaders that are in the app pack it happens with all of them.

  4. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    it also happens on priloader?

  5. #15
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    VWA
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    playerkp420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,179
    Thanks
    223
    Thanked 492 Times in 429 Posts
    Where are you keeping your apps?

    If on sd card make sure you have formatted to fat32. Try and reformat to fat32 with the quick format box UNCHECKED.

    If on a fat32 usb drive. Follow this guide to set it up.

  6. #16
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    apps are on my sd card but i formated the card slow and quick and i used the format tool on here to see if that would make a differance and it still happens.

  7. #17
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    VWA
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    playerkp420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,179
    Thanks
    223
    Thanked 492 Times in 429 Posts
    Delete anything related to your apps. The apps folder and their other folders. Back up your covers if you have a lot. If you have any folders for your loaders on the usb drive delete those too.

    Download and extract this app-pack-v3b to your sd card after you have formatted it to fat32.

    If you still get code dumps. I would try and do the softmod any wii guide again.
    Because, the only time I get those errors is if the config file is wrong for my setup, or there are 2 config files lurking, or I am using an older revision with a new cIOS or vice versa.

  8. 1 User Says Thank You playerkp420 For This Useful Post


  9. #18
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok i will try that and hope it works! thanks for the help.!

  10. #19
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok i have made a partition on my HDD for all the apps and the problem has gone away. im thinking my sd card was knackerd!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •