Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: CFG Loader with IOS 250?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    CFG Loader with IOS 250?

    Hi guys! I just have a very short question here to ask. With CFG loader, is it possible to use a FAT partitioned device with cIOS 250? I am currently using IOS 249, but I'm intending to use 250 with base 57 for COD:MW3. Or is it better just to install a cIOS 249 with base 57 instead?

    Thanks a lot for all replies!

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,242
    Thanks
    1,467
    Thanked 2,586 Times in 1,908 Posts
    Pretty much every cIOS since rev19 supports fat, so as long as you are using a newer cIOS (d2x v7 recommended) yes it will work fine. How long ago did you mod, and did you use one of our guides?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you for a very quick reply cjizzle! Well, I softmodded my wii a few months ago and i used a guide found on GBA Temp. 'Softmod Any Wii 4.3 or below'. It installed some iOSes however I am not sure of it being which version of D2x
    Thanks again!

  4. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,242
    Thanks
    1,467
    Thanked 2,586 Times in 1,908 Posts
    Post a syscheck. There is a how-to guide in my sig below.

  5. 1 User Says Thank You cjizzle For This Useful Post


  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Spoiler



    Sorry I have finally got the hang of using spoilers..

    Thanks again for the replies cjizzle!
    Last edited by Wagamagiga; 02-17-2012 at 06:33 AM.

  7. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,242
    Thanks
    1,467
    Thanked 2,586 Times in 1,908 Posts
    You already have base 57 in 250. Just change the individual game setting of your loader to 250 and you are good to go!

  8. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Wow I have changed the settings and it worked!

    Thanks a lot cjizzle! I truly appreciate having a handy forum to look to for help!

    Thank you again!

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •