Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Iomega prestige Destop HD

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Iomega prestige Destop HD

    Hi,

    I have softmodded my wii a while back and used a WD 250GB HD which has worked well for a long time. I have recently decided to update to a Iomega 500GB prestige HD, this formatted ok and loaded the games fine using WBFS Manager 3.0. I use Cfg Usb Loader v70 and this picks up the drive ok and seems to start to load the game but it freezes after:

    IOS248 loaded
    IOS reload blocked

    I have tried a number of different games, these all work on the WD so can't understand why this is not working on the new Iomega drive. This is in the compatible list?

    Is there anything I need to do differently with this new drive that I have missed?

    Your help with be greatly received..

    Billy

  2. #2
    New Member Grandpa1959's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Birmingham,England
    Posts
    540
    Thanks
    191
    Thanked 119 Times in 104 Posts
    Have you set to primary and active, Have you checked sleep mode,Spin Down is turned off. ? Have you got your cios upto date as CFG v70 works fine for me with my Iomega 500gb.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Grandpa1959 For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi,

    How do you go into settings on the Iomega?
    I used GAF's guide to softmod which included d2x and hermes 222/223?

  5. #4
    New Member Grandpa1959's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Birmingham,England
    Posts
    540
    Thanks
    191
    Thanked 119 Times in 104 Posts
    Sorry to sound abrupt but why use a guide from somewhere else then come here for support???? Try remodding with Wiihacks Mod ANY Wii Guide. Then ask for support if you need it. Check my spoiler for links to softmod and formatting to Fat 32.

  6. #5
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,393 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    That's the same HDD I use. It works great. Follow the any Wii guide and the fat32 guide.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •